Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Very good! I also added chipolte seasoning and a bit more chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I found this to be very delicious. Make sure you completely cover the tortillas in butter before they go in the oven so that they will be nice and crisp. I served this with a green sauce over the top. Sour cream is good on the top to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katey
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
the family loved these! i put my own spin on them and used black beans instead of refried beens. I used rotel, onions, and taco seasoning with the black beans. it was great! this is a new meal for our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I didn't have any taco sauce... So I substututed with taco seasoning and add only chili powder since I thought the seasoning mix already have other spices the recipe calls for... It still tasted pretty good but I'll make it with taco sauce for the next time to compare the taste diference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My husband is very picky about his Mexican food. Since his mother is from Mexico, he always tells me "this isn't how my Mama would make it". When I served him these, he finished his plate and brought the left-overs to work the next day! Thanks for sharing. I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
We loved this!! The kids ate it up and asked for more! I did change it up a little... I used taco seasoning and took out the corn, but loved everything else!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
These turned out well, and were great the next day for lunch. They were a little bland, which isn't something that I usually mind.. add a little more pizzaz and these will be awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
i made these last night. they were so easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
These came better than I expected! I followed the recipe except I didn't have any taco sauce to I just used taco seasoning with water. They were not crisping as fast as I wanted them too so I put them under the broiler for a few minutes and that did the trick!. My 3 girls all loved them too, definitely a keeper. I can't wait to try them with different filling. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamazilla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I used about a half cup more taco sauce and added hot sauce to my butter that I brushed onto the tortillas. These were great and a very cheap and easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 768) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States