Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Yum! I will make again and again for those chimi cravings I get. I am also going to look for a queso that I can serve on top like my favorite restuarant does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Tasted good but giving 3 stars because it tasted more like a burrito than a chimichanga. I would have preferred a more restaurant style filling which I kind of expected by reading the name of the recipe, Loved the idea of baking instead of frying and may look for a different filling and use this cooking method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Awesome! I did not change anything and they were perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaylabrymer
Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Absolutely an amazing dish!! My whole family (kids too) love these!! I do make a few minor adjustments..I use a bag of frozen veggies (a southwest flavored mix) (you'll want to drain after these heat up) & I cut the chili powder & the cumin in half. I also use enchilada sauce instead of taco sauce (it's just whats in my pantry). Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
loved the fact that they didn't have to be deep fried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Although this dish was easy to make, it didn't taste very good. It was way way too salty. I think it would taste really good if it weren't overpowered with sodium. I don't think I'll ever make this again, but if I do, I'd use 1/2 the amount of taco seasoning. I believe this is where the salt is coming from. Not a very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
very good better for you that it's not fried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by briansthecook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I tripled this recipe and put them in freezer bags in the freezer hoping I'd be ahead of the game a little with prepared food. The family loves them & I can't keep them stocked fast enough. We've baked & fried them and we like both ways. Very versatile- we've used black beans in place of refried and they are very good also. Thank you for the recipe Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very tasty and simple to throw together with ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
These are awesome! And they aren't so bad for you since they're not fried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Enchilada Bake

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy beef enchilada casserole.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States