Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My family said these are the best ever! I made these last night and they are already begging me to make them again. The BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauriann1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This recipes was EXCELLENT!! I made it as listed, and the taste and texture were spot on. Serve with some Spanish rice & you've got yourself a meal! This is a great make-ahead meal too - make the filling, and keep it on hand in the fridge or freezer. When you're ready to make, slap down a few tortillas, open can of beans, fill em up and bake!! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
awsome.I used 8'' tortillas.They were a little harder to roll but still stayed together.The recipe really makes alot of filling.I easily had enough to roll 20.Don't worry they're great the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Very delicious and makes great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
so yummy!!!!!!!! a really big hit with my family, made the recipe as is and it's gobbled up every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa K

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
delicious! Added some mushrooms and the fam enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
These were so delicious! I added some sausage too. And cooked black beans on my slow cooker, then blended them and added it to the ground beef. Served it with home made salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This recipe was very tasty. I didn't have 2 c of taco sauce, so I substituted 1 c of salsa and it tasted fine. Definitely leave them in the oven for at least the full 30 minutes, so the tortillas crisp up. I used high fiber tortillas and low fat beef to make it a healthier option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This is a great recipe but it would be better with less taco sauce, maybe only 1 cup. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Used one bag of frozen Mexican veggies instead of fresh... Corn onions and bell peppers. And used rotel instead of taco sauce and burrito seasoning instead of spices listed...will make again with origional ingredients. This was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 754) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States