Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this recipe for some friends we had over and this turned out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious recipe..after ground beef mixture is completed, I add the can of refried beans and blend together, then spoon it into the burrito tortillas..top w/cheese..makes 7-8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I didn't use the taco sauce but instead, added taco seasoning to the beef/onions. Used organic canola spray instead of melted butter to save some serious calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this, I did make a few changes, I added yellow and red peppers to the beef mixture and instead of salsa or cheese to the burrito I added queso dip to the beef mixture as well. I also added fresh cilantro at the last second, but I love using fresh cilantro. I baked them using convention roast (it browned them nicer than it would have using another setting) at 350F. When I served one per person I spooned some extra queso on top with more fresh chopped cilantro and then lettuce and sour cream for those that wanted it. Basically you can stuff them anyway you want, be creative and add what you like. Great basic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Not sure why, but I didn't really care for these...they were ok. Bf didn't seem too impressed either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Delicious. these were easy to make and taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly except 1)I doubled it, and 2)I used (because it was all I had) 2 c. salsa, 1 c taco sauce and 1 cup enchilada sauce in place of 4 c. taco sauce. It was delicious. Will definitely be making again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
The hardest part of this recipe was overfilling the tortillas and making a mess wrapping them. Good thing I used non-stick foil in a baking pan to bake them since some of the chimichangas leaked. This recipe is easy and tasty though! I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I'm giving this recipe only 3 stars because I was expecting so much more from this dish. The filling was good but was beginning to come out half way through cooking. My boyfriend and I make mexican dishes alot and this dish just fell flat for us. If I make this dish again I will be adding some chopped jalapeno's and fresh cilantro, maybe even some mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maine, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
These weren't anything SUPERB, but they were tasty. It took a lil more than one can of refried beans; and I think I would suggest heating the beans in a pan w/ a lil water before spreading them. It would just make the spreading easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 101-110 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States