Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great recipe with lots of room for adding your own spin on things. You can stick w/the beef or you can just go vegetarian and use black beans along with the refried beans. I followed as written for my first time trying the recipe out but I can see plenty of room for changes. I think other reviewers had good ideas about freezing some and using them for other meals, or even making smaller versions and serving them up at parties as an appetizer. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I liked these fine. Used TacoBell hot sauce. The kids didn't like them. Would leave the corn out next time to try and entice the kids to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious! I served it with sour cream and more cheese on top and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sloane Castro

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This was a delicious meal. I omitted the corn but did everything else as instructed. And I fried the burritos instead of baking them. They were perfect. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Delicious! I've made this recipe with beef and chicken and have nothing but rave reviews each time. The first time I didn't alter the recipe at all. The second time, I reduced the taco sauce down to 1/2 cup,reduced corn to 3/4 cup and added diced tomatos with chiles. Perfect either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is a great recipe, it can easily be adjusted to whatever you might be prefer. I did not use the Taco sauce b/c it often over powers the flavors of a dish. It still turned out really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this recipe for some friends we had over and this turned out great. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Delicious recipe..after ground beef mixture is completed, I add the can of refried beans and blend together, then spoon it into the burrito tortillas..top w/cheese..makes 7-8
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I didn't use the taco sauce but instead, added taco seasoning to the beef/onions. Used organic canola spray instead of melted butter to save some serious calories!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
My whole family enjoyed this, I did make a few changes, I added yellow and red peppers to the beef mixture and instead of salsa or cheese to the burrito I added queso dip to the beef mixture as well. I also added fresh cilantro at the last second, but I love using fresh cilantro. I baked them using convention roast (it browned them nicer than it would have using another setting) at 350F. When I served one per person I spooned some extra queso on top with more fresh chopped cilantro and then lettuce and sour cream for those that wanted it. Basically you can stuff them anyway you want, be creative and add what you like. Great basic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 756) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States