Beef and Bean Chimichangas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
We don't like beans so I substituted for Spanish Rice. I also cooked the beef in hot and spicy taco seasoning and cut the taco sauce in half. DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
My family loved these! Next time I might leave out the corn, but other than that very solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this for my family and from my husband to my teen to my 10 year old love love loved this recipe! There was absolutely nothing left over. Thank you for the hit at the dinner table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I was surprised at how well these turned out. Very tasty! A nice alternative to a burrito and a lot less greasy than a fried chimi. I used melted butter on the tortillas after wrapping up the contents to crisp them up in the oven. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
The only change I made was adding diced steak leftovers in with the onion and bell pepper. My husband is in love with these! He wants me to make them weekly now. Fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Shortcut=use taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was an excellent and easy meal and easily fed our family of seven with some left over. We have made it a couple times already and have added it to the recipe box for future use. It was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Wow'd the entire family. Twice I made enchiladas using this recipe AND helpful suggestions along with my own. CHANGES: 1. Substituted an orange bell pepper for the green pepper. Adds color and flavor. 2. Added 7oz green chili peppers. 3. Substituted enchilada sauce for the taco sauce, chili power, garlic and cumin. 4. Served with guacamole, sour cream and extra shredded cheese on the side. This was a huge hit with 4 teenagers and myself. It's probably not fair to rate this recipe because I altered it too much, but the kids were impressed and ask for these enchiladas regularly. Thank you to the community for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mickig
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Delicious! I made it as written except I used green onions (because I had some leftover from another dish), left out the green pepper and added a little cilantro. I didn't have taco sauce, so i used enchilada sauce. It took about 10 minutes longer to brown than the recipe says. Next time I'll try it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Almost better than enchiladas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 760) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Enchiladas II

These saucy beef enchiladas are simple and quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States