Beef Yakitori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
When I was in Okinawa I bought yakitori from a vendor on the streetcorner. This recipe brings back those memories. I am going to sell it at the farmer's market this week, so will be marinating it for a couple days. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
This is fabulous! I followed the recipe to a T - marinated the meat for about 20 hours. I got rave reviews from my guests, including a picky 4-year old! Thanks for the recipe, Rayna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
WAY too salty, but other than that, it was good. But kinda average though :\
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by momlovestocook
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Awesome! This has to be the best thing we've grilled all summer. I used half sesame oil/half vegetable oil. Also I used fresh ginger. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momlovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum. Great recipe. I used my wok to cook the meat. It turned out great. I served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I let it marinade for a few hours. Used beef tenderloin. Very tender & the taste was wonderful. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very good! I used low sodium soy sauce and substituted red wine vinegar for the lemon juice. I let this marinate all day. We served it with grilled veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was just o.k. It was salty and i probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I used the marinade with a pork tenderloin and added sesame oil instead of sesame seeds. It came out very flavorful. I really like the lemon flavor which balances the salt from the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Used this with Chicken instead of beef. It came out pretty good, except that I didn't have any sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States