Beef Yakitori Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Yum. Great recipe. I used my wok to cook the meat. It turned out great. I served with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Fantastic recipe! I let it marinade for a few hours. Used beef tenderloin. Very tender & the taste was wonderful. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Very good! I used low sodium soy sauce and substituted red wine vinegar for the lemon juice. I let this marinate all day. We served it with grilled veggies and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was just o.k. It was salty and i probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I used the marinade with a pork tenderloin and added sesame oil instead of sesame seeds. It came out very flavorful. I really like the lemon flavor which balances the salt from the soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
Used this with Chicken instead of beef. It came out pretty good, except that I didn't have any sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I USED THE CHICKEN WITH THIS AND IT WAS A BIG HIT. REQUESTED AGAIN FOR THE VERY NEXT NIGHT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridget

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was delicious. We made it with chicken instead of beef and only had time to marinate it about an hour, but it was full of flavor. Will definitely make again, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trooworld

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Great flavor in this marinade! I cut up two chicken breasts and marinated them for a little over 4 hours. I came home and stir fried them while some rice and veggies steamed and I dumped the chicken and the rice and destroyed it all myself. I'm just now recovering from eating all of that deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Very good! I made both chicken and steak. I did substiture Red Wine Vinegar for the lemon juice. Turned out wonderful and they disappeared quickly. Will make these often. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peppers Hawkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Korean-Style Beef Short Ribs

See how to make Korean-style grilled short ribs.

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States