Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! It was easy, fast and had so much flavour....just delicious! I will make this again and invite guest over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was my first time ever making Beef Wellington. The recipe is great. Just make sure not to over cook the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelanilei

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this tonight for my boyfriends birthday. We both loved it!! I made the individual filets, since there are only two of us eating. Despite the amount of work involved, it was totally worth it! I did omit the pate, and added some port wine and shallots to the mushroom/onion mixture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Good and easy, rich could not every day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fillitupagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed this receipe and it's become a standard favorite in our house. The first time I made it my husband couldn't quit talking about it to all our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROCKNROLLNICOLE
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was great and way easier than I thought it would be. We used a cheaper roast rather than tenderloin and it turned out great still. I think next time I will use a bit more pate and perhaps a smaller onion, and it might be fun to try the individual sizes some people have done. Either way this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I have made this several times for various guest...never received less that a rave. It's easy, it's flamboyant, it's tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I was nervous about trying this recipe because it is one of those things that I've always loved and wanted to make but it seemed intimidating. I am SO glad that I finally went ahead with it. I made it almost 100% to the specified recipe except for adding some red wine to the mushroom/onion mix. I used the pate, and I'm very glad I did. It added another (delicious) dimension to the dish. Thanks very much, Normala, for providing a wonderful and easy-to-follow recipe. I'm so glad I tried it. The family loved it. One hint on the leftovers if you do a whole tenderloin instead of individual wellingtons...since the middle of the roast will be very rare at this cooking time, serve the end pieces the first night. The next night, slice the Wellington into individual slices and lay them in a pan, cut side up. Put a tiny pat of butter on each fillet and bake at 375 for about 15 min. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States