Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
bit salty but overall excellent will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
as a substitution for anyone not liking pate, lay slices of proscuitto out flat, spread the sauteed mushrooms out and wrap it around the filet/tenderloin. Definitely reccomend searing the meat first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this for my husband, his friend and his friend's wife for Father's Day this year. Everyone absolutely loved it and they've already told me they'll want me to make it for them again at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Cooked as stated in the recipe but left out the patte. It was excellent! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoagieswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
"A" for Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made as individuals. Even used glutenfree shortcrust pastry for my gluten free guest and we all loved it! a little difficult to get off the rack but will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious, but we found that the meat needs to cook a little longer at the beginning and that it can be difficult to get the pastry even, had just mirowaved each slice an additional minute, though, and it was perfect! Yummy with the pate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was wonderful! I had heard that wellingtons were difficult to make, but this recipe made it easy. The only thing I would change next time is I would do the the full 15 minutes (I did about 11) when browning because mine came out a little rare for our taste in the middle. I would also like to say thank you Mrsmac because we took her advice as a replacement of the pate because most of my family hates liver. It was soo good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was my Christmas treat for my old folks. You know the kind of thing? Come to mine for Dinner Mummy & Daddy, nothing fancy, just a hearty meal... Boy Was i wrong!!! This is fancy, Very fancy, and what is more it is stunning! The beef was so tender and juicy that you would struggle to find better in a restuarant of the highest standing, and the presentation is pretty awesome too. If this one is not in Your recipe Box, then for heaven sake ADD IT!!! Not my skills that made me a hero to my folks, but plainly just following this recipe. Yes boys and Girls you could be a hero too!!! P.s. Young guys out there keen to woo your lady friends this is an absolute must... as long as they are not vegitarian of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
OMG!! This recipe is amazing. All my friends want it and beg me to make it when them come over. YOU MUST TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Beef Stroganoff III

See how to make a 5-star beef stroganoff recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States