Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this for my loves--BF and two teens for Valentine's day. They thought it was something super special. The pate makes a huge difference don't skip it even if you have to buy it canned (which i did). The packets were so pretty before and after you cut into them. I was so proud of my presentation that I facebooked the pics :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyloubelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Will never make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love this recipe!!!! It was a big hit at my dinner party. I made individual beef Wellington but used this recipe, minus the pattte. I could not find it. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
After years of watching Hell's Kitchen, I was always interested in making Beef Wellington. This was surprisingly easy and tasted great. The meat can be baked to any guest's preferences by removing pieces earlier for the rarer requests. Definitely keep the wrapped meat on a baking rack to keep the wrap crisp. I placed the dish on the lower rack to keep the pastry from over baking. I recommend keeping the liver pate in the recipe. It added a nice flavor to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland
Living In: Boxford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I want to make this for a special dinner at work. What did you serve with it? Sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I have to say every time I have made this, everyone raves over it. It is so good! I even made it when I wasn't an experienced cook and it came out great. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was absolutely delicious! I had trouble finding pate and puff pastry shells so I omitted the pate and used flaky crescent rolls for the shell. Delicious and very easy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Wow! This was amazing. Made it with the "Pesto Sauce" rub on the outside like the "most helpful" reviewer said. Holy Cow! I had never made this before, but it came out great. Did 12 minutes for the first cycle, then 12 minutes at 450, and 13 minutes at 425. It came out about "medium" which was perfect for my wife and I. Really, really yummy. This was my first beef wellington. Thank you for showing me a way to do it! Note: with all of the butter usd mine smoked up the oven a bit, and subsequently the house. Not sure how to avoid the smoke with the high temps in the oven. Maybe I can find some info on that somewhere here. It still tasted awesome though!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan&Nicky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I used this recipe on pork tenderloin and it was fabulous! I didn't use the sauce, but my husband and I honestly didn't need it. This recipe was absolutely wonderful. Other than the sauce I followed the recipe in it's entirety. I was worried about how the patte would taste, but it was excellent. I would use a rack within a pan next time to keep the bottom from getting soggy, I just didn't have one at the time. Even with a soggy bottom though, this recipe was a hit! I can't wait to try it with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Great! Made individual ones using 3 oz filets (omitting the pate), and they turned out flaky and delicious. Wonderful with a comforting side like mash potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States