Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My husband made that recipe for our guest. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziggy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyon, Rhône-Alpes, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Thought this was great. Pastry puff kind of fell apart, but I think that was more me than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I had trouble rolling out the dough, but the result tasted and looked good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this for New Year's dinner. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Made this for my loves--BF and two teens for Valentine's day. They thought it was something super special. The pate makes a huge difference don't skip it even if you have to buy it canned (which i did). The packets were so pretty before and after you cut into them. I was so proud of my presentation that I facebooked the pics :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandyloubelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Will never make again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I love this recipe!!!! It was a big hit at my dinner party. I made individual beef Wellington but used this recipe, minus the pattte. I could not find it. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
After years of watching Hell's Kitchen, I was always interested in making Beef Wellington. This was surprisingly easy and tasted great. The meat can be baked to any guest's preferences by removing pieces earlier for the rarer requests. Definitely keep the wrapped meat on a baking rack to keep the wrap crisp. I placed the dish on the lower rack to keep the pastry from over baking. I recommend keeping the liver pate in the recipe. It added a nice flavor to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roland
Living In: Boxford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
I want to make this for a special dinner at work. What did you serve with it? Sounds wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I have to say every time I have made this, everyone raves over it. It is so good! I even made it when I wasn't an experienced cook and it came out great. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States