Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
this dish was wonderful. the gravy is sinful! tried it once with cream cheese substituted for the pate... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
I made this dish for my boyfriend's birthday (his favorite) and couldn't have been happier. Very delicious and I don't like liver! It was so good, he ate the leftovers for 2 days straight and wasn't sick of it. Tastes great with rosemary potatoes and a cherry tomatoe/green olive salad. Oh...and don't forget the tiramisu for dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2000
High points for elegance and ease of preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
01/01/01: What a way to ring in the REAL New Millennium! Even though we made it without the liver pate', it was dynamite! Neither my husband nor I had ever had this dish before so it was quite an experience. The directions were quite good, except we had never worked with phyllo dough before and weren't quite sure how to handle it. As I was buttering each ultra thin sheet I thought, "I'm not sure I'd go through all this again." The first bite quickly erased that thought from my mind. We rate new recipes on a scale of 1-10 (10 being THE best). A recipe rated 8 and under gets tossed. THIS IS A DEFINITE "KEEPER!" Thank you so much, Marla!!! Keep those yummy recipes coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
I wanted the "perfect" dinner party for my friends that were moving. The reviews were fantastic; it went nicely with garlic mashed potatoes and a nice winter salad of greens and mandrin oranges and fresh green beans almondine. I had wanted to make this for years and found your recipe easy to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
2/14/00 Marla, I made this for valentines' day for my husband, and cut out little heart shapes of puff pastry, to add to the pastry top of the wellington. I tell you, this tastes great! and looked pretty nice also! I especially loved the wine au jus. Fabulous! pretty easy to assemble. I used fillet mignon instead of the tenderloin, (a little more costly) but I cut each fillet in half, and it turned out great. My hats off to you marla!!! thanks again and Keep the recipes a comin!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
This is a 'wonderful' recipe! We served this for Sunday dinner one evening, and it was a definite hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
I prepared this recipe for a dinner party for friends, many who had travelled abroad and they all said it was the best they had ever tasted. My husband and I both enjoyed preparing the dish and enjoyed serving it since it smelled marvelous while cooking. Timing was perfect for a medium rare center. My hate's off to the chef!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2001
I scaled this up and served for a party for 50 people. Very impressive, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Best one I've used. The pate was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States