Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made as individuals. Even used glutenfree shortcrust pastry for my gluten free guest and we all loved it! a little difficult to get off the rack but will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious, but we found that the meat needs to cook a little longer at the beginning and that it can be difficult to get the pastry even, had just mirowaved each slice an additional minute, though, and it was perfect! Yummy with the pate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody Harris Laflen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was wonderful! I had heard that wellingtons were difficult to make, but this recipe made it easy. The only thing I would change next time is I would do the the full 15 minutes (I did about 11) when browning because mine came out a little rare for our taste in the middle. I would also like to say thank you Mrsmac because we took her advice as a replacement of the pate because most of my family hates liver. It was soo good! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This was my Christmas treat for my old folks. You know the kind of thing? Come to mine for Dinner Mummy & Daddy, nothing fancy, just a hearty meal... Boy Was i wrong!!! This is fancy, Very fancy, and what is more it is stunning! The beef was so tender and juicy that you would struggle to find better in a restuarant of the highest standing, and the presentation is pretty awesome too. If this one is not in Your recipe Box, then for heaven sake ADD IT!!! Not my skills that made me a hero to my folks, but plainly just following this recipe. Yes boys and Girls you could be a hero too!!! P.s. Young guys out there keen to woo your lady friends this is an absolute must... as long as they are not vegitarian of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
OMG!! This recipe is amazing. All my friends want it and beg me to make it when them come over. YOU MUST TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very impressive dish. I, like other reviewers, made two individual portions using filet mignons. I also seared my filets in the pan before wrapping and baking, rather than pre-baking. My only issue is that I believe I seared mine for too long, because my beef came out more like a medium instead of a medium rare. I did put the wrapped filets on a rack, but the bottom of the pastry was still a bit soggy. This was just fine, however. This would be very impressive at a dinner party and I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Was nervous thinking about making this... followed the directions exactly and turned out wonderfully!! Made for my girlfriend on Valentine's Day... she was very pleased!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iammisko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahsis, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this for my Scotsman and he loved it. We just thickened the sauce with some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this for Al's Birthday. Brant loved it but Al was not crazy for it. Said it was very rich. Made it without the pate but did put irish butter on top of meat along with muchrooms. I loved it. Only need small portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Saleker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Mine sure didn't look like Gordon Ramsey's but still tasted good! I like many others didn't use the liver paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States