Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this tonight for my boyfriends birthday. We both loved it!! I made the individual filets, since there are only two of us eating. Despite the amount of work involved, it was totally worth it! I did omit the pate, and added some port wine and shallots to the mushroom/onion mixture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Good and easy, rich could not every day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fillitupagain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
My husband and I both enjoyed this receipe and it's become a standard favorite in our house. The first time I made it my husband couldn't quit talking about it to all our friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROCKNROLLNICOLE
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was great and way easier than I thought it would be. We used a cheaper roast rather than tenderloin and it turned out great still. I think next time I will use a bit more pate and perhaps a smaller onion, and it might be fun to try the individual sizes some people have done. Either way this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Tastes amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BettysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I have made this several times for various guest...never received less that a rave. It's easy, it's flamboyant, it's tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I was nervous about trying this recipe because it is one of those things that I've always loved and wanted to make but it seemed intimidating. I am SO glad that I finally went ahead with it. I made it almost 100% to the specified recipe except for adding some red wine to the mushroom/onion mix. I used the pate, and I'm very glad I did. It added another (delicious) dimension to the dish. Thanks very much, Normala, for providing a wonderful and easy-to-follow recipe. I'm so glad I tried it. The family loved it. One hint on the leftovers if you do a whole tenderloin instead of individual wellingtons...since the middle of the roast will be very rare at this cooking time, serve the end pieces the first night. The next night, slice the Wellington into individual slices and lay them in a pan, cut side up. Put a tiny pat of butter on each fillet and bake at 375 for about 15 min. mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I make beef wellington and this version with omitting the pate and making the pesto instead was incredible.And just for the sake of time I use the already rolled out pie crust sheets and cut to fit properly being careful not to overlap too much...The pesto spread is amazing..Another reviewer wrote this also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe. I omitted the pate, and instead used chopped mushrooms and onion sauteed and seasoned. Olive oil in place of butter. I also precooked the tenderloin for an extra ten minutes since I prefer my beef medium-well. An added plus was pre-marinating the meat for extra flavor. If you don't have a rack to cook it on, you can use a broiler pan instead to avoid sogginess, but be sure to spray it with a little Pam for easier removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States