Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
OMG!! This recipe is amazing. All my friends want it and beg me to make it when them come over. YOU MUST TRY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Very impressive dish. I, like other reviewers, made two individual portions using filet mignons. I also seared my filets in the pan before wrapping and baking, rather than pre-baking. My only issue is that I believe I seared mine for too long, because my beef came out more like a medium instead of a medium rare. I did put the wrapped filets on a rack, but the bottom of the pastry was still a bit soggy. This was just fine, however. This would be very impressive at a dinner party and I will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Was nervous thinking about making this... followed the directions exactly and turned out wonderfully!! Made for my girlfriend on Valentine's Day... she was very pleased!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iammisko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahsis, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made this for my Scotsman and he loved it. We just thickened the sauce with some flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nataliem60

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Village, Indiana, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Made this for Al's Birthday. Brant loved it but Al was not crazy for it. Said it was very rich. Made it without the pate but did put irish butter on top of meat along with muchrooms. I loved it. Only need small portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Mine sure didn't look like Gordon Ramsey's but still tasted good! I like many others didn't use the liver paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acton, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! It was easy, fast and had so much flavour....just delicious! I will make this again and invite guest over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This was my first time ever making Beef Wellington. The recipe is great. Just make sure not to over cook the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noelanilei

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this tonight for my boyfriends birthday. We both loved it!! I made the individual filets, since there are only two of us eating. Despite the amount of work involved, it was totally worth it! I did omit the pate, and added some port wine and shallots to the mushroom/onion mixture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States