Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I tried this with the peso recipe given above. Turned out fantastic! Its now a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Well it came out looking exactly like the picture. But frankly it didnt come up to expectations. I was expecting something cordon blue- an exquisite belnd of choicest ingredients to make a sonata of the senses. Instead I got a very middling bit of roast. Something that I would have expected to find in a Fanny Cradock Recipe Book. Thank goodness things have moved on a bit from then. I 'll stick to slow roasting with rosemary garlic and honey glaze. Sorry really wanted this to be special- very much the opposite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Once again a total winner - have variations which I will send to you when I have time - am 67 so lots of experience - yours was great. To the ladies who complain - surely you should all know 'rare' cooking time = my oven i dial up and ask for rare fillet - it gives it 7 mins and voila = eat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
My boyfriend loves Hell's Kitchen and this is a dish made on the show a lot I have had this recipe saved for over a year on my list. I made it for the first time Yesterday and it turned out great!!! I did not use the pate however as others suggested proscuitto worked well and the searing helped as I like my meat cooked!!! Boyfriend loved it and having it for leftovers tonight:-0 Thanks for putting up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
bit salty but overall excellent will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
as a substitution for anyone not liking pate, lay slices of proscuitto out flat, spread the sauteed mushrooms out and wrap it around the filet/tenderloin. Definitely reccomend searing the meat first
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I made this for my husband, his friend and his friend's wife for Father's Day this year. Everyone absolutely loved it and they've already told me they'll want me to make it for them again at some point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Cooked as stated in the recipe but left out the patte. It was excellent! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoagieswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
"A" for Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Made as individuals. Even used glutenfree shortcrust pastry for my gluten free guest and we all loved it! a little difficult to get off the rack but will definitely try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buckinz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States