Beef Wellington Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
I held a hugh dinner party and figured that Beef Wellington would be a hit. It was a true scucess. The only change I made to the recipe was I marinated my prime cut of Beef Tenderloin in Balsamic Vinegar and spices to insure a juicy meat. I also cooked for 20 minutes instead of 15 and it came out perfect medium rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Everyone raved about this, and rightly so it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosichops

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I followed the cooking times to the last minute and it come out a nice medium rare. I also didn't bother to let the beef cool before I wrapped it in pastry and it was fine. I also followed the advice from the reviews and baked it on a wire rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
My husband made it and over-baked the beef. Otherwise, I'm sure this dish would A++.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JRebel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barlinek, Western Pomeranian, Poland
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Superb dish, so easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlesbrough, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
this recipe is great! i rolled the pastry too much and it didn't rise but was delicious anyway! instead of pate i made a little filling of parsley--cheese--and bacon to go in between the beef and pastry. the steaks were cooked to absolute perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
this was O.K.,,,I guess I am not a wellington person?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
I guess I just don't see what the big fuss is. It tasted okay, but I've had much better. It was definitely lacking in the flavor department. You know it's sub-par when my husband thinks of ways it could have been better (maybe if we GRILLED the steaks first..) All in all it wasn't AWFUL (when is filet mignon awful?) but honestly, I think it could be improved a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I've made this several times for Christmas dinner. It's always a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States