Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. It is very quick to prepare and while it is cooking, you can almost forget it!!! The meat comes out very tender and the gravy is mildly spiced and very tasty!! A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
Yum Yum, nice and easy, one thing I added was to marinate the beef in an inexpensive burgundy wine for about three hours prior to preperation. The wine gives this dish a gourmet flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This was wonderful!!! the meat was tender enough to cut with a fork. My family really enjoyed the meal. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2001
This is a very tasty beef dish that is pleasing to children's and adults alike. Very easy to make also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
We loved this recipe. Only negative was that we thought it was very salty. In the future, I will omit the salt altogether. Soy sauce and gravy mix adds enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
My 5 year old otherwise known as Mr. Picky loved this, as did the rest of my family. I thought a 1/4 cup of soy sauce might be too salty, but it was delicious. The broth is excellent. I put in the slow cooker and added the gravy last. I will make my beef and and noodles this way from now on. Thanks for sharing your recipe Denise!. janette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2001
BRAVO!!! This was wonderful & so easy. Uses ingrediants that I keep on hand all of the time, very quick & easy prep & so tasty & tender...yummy!! This is one of the best, it will be a recurring item on my menu! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
This recipe is really great! My husband and kids have to have it at least once a week. But I don't mind cuz it's so easy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Actually, I was pressed for time so I made this in my crockpot. I made rice when I got home from work to serve with it. My family loved it! My picky 4 year old wanted 3rd's! My husband definitely wants me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
My husband just loved it. With the other reviewers advice, I eliminated the salt, and I still thought it was a little too salty. Maybe next time I will use Low Salt Soy Sauce. Definately a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States