Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
This recipe is a family favorite. It is so easy to make and tastes heavenly! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I liked it, I always try to make it exactly as written, but I'm a garlic fiend and add a tablespoon of minced garlic to EVERYTHING! So I sauteed the onions with garlic as well as adding the garlic powder. The recipe was good, but it was so very salty, I can't justify giving it 5 stars. Don't get me wrong, I love salt, but it was a little overboard and I woke up puffy and inflated the next morning! Next time I won't add the salt or the garlic powder at all and I might cut down on the soy sauce a bit as well. Very tasty besides the saltiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Really Good, did not add all the extra water and made the gravy from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Used Mom's Brown Gravy recipe to make this. Did it all in the crockpot. Omitted the tsp of salt and onion. Serving with noodles and corn on the cob. My husband actually liked this which surprised me because it seemed too simple but that's okay! I'll be making it again, adding some things perhaps but still making it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Everyone in my household loved this!! i only give it four stars because I would have liked it to have more of the Worcestershire taste. Other than that, it will go on the menu rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBratton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Living In: Ladson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
This was simply AMAZING! I scaled the recipe down to make 3 servings and every bit was gone! My husband really loved it as well. I am making this for a Masonic dinner and I KNOW the guys will enjoy it very much. Definitely worth the wait time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I prepared this for dinner tonight. My wife and I did not care for it too much. It has too much soy sauce and worceshire. That is all we could taste. I used low sodium evrything and omitted salt and still too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Overall good recipe but it did turn out quite salty! Next time I won't add as much salt..cutting it back to maybe 1/2 of what is called for here. Otherwise, the flavor was good and the meat was very tender. Trying it again tonight w/ less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My family loved this recipe! However, just like some other reviewers have mentioned, it does taste a bit too salty. I will definitely make this again, but will use low-sodium soy sauce and nix the tsp of salt. Also, if you like a thicker sauce, just add some cornstarch (mixed with a little cold water) and stir a couple of minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Was easy to make, nothing special, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 510) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States