Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I prepared this for dinner tonight. My wife and I did not care for it too much. It has too much soy sauce and worceshire. That is all we could taste. I used low sodium evrything and omitted salt and still too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Overall good recipe but it did turn out quite salty! Next time I won't add as much salt..cutting it back to maybe 1/2 of what is called for here. Otherwise, the flavor was good and the meat was very tender. Trying it again tonight w/ less salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dalton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
My family loved this recipe! However, just like some other reviewers have mentioned, it does taste a bit too salty. I will definitely make this again, but will use low-sodium soy sauce and nix the tsp of salt. Also, if you like a thicker sauce, just add some cornstarch (mixed with a little cold water) and stir a couple of minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Was easy to make, nothing special, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
We Loved this but I did double the water, soy sauce, worcestershire. Coated the meat in flour and only added on pack of dry brown gravy mix with one cup of water. My kids even loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
This was very easy and very tasty!! I will be making this again very soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
Great, loved the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Cooked beef all afternoon in slow cooker and it was so good! I used low sodium soy as some others suggested and it turned out perfect. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
simple and yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I've made this recipe several times for my family and it's been a hit every time. I haven't altered the recipe one whit and it comes out perfect. Although I will say, I do withhold the tsp of salt until the end, because some gravy mixes are saltier than others. I do like to add mushrooms to it, fresh if I've got them, canned if I don't. I don't have a problem with the cook time of two hours, since it really seems to make the beef become fork tender. This recipe makes plenty for a family of four, with leftovers when combined with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulcoffr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States