Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really Good but maybe a bit too much pepper for my taste. Made as directed, except omitted salt since so many raters said it was salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes - I did flour the meat before cooking, I did not add the salt and instead of the packet of gravy mix, I just added a cup of water with about 2 tbsp of corn starch mixed in. I served it over egg noodles. Everyone went for seconds. I will definintely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my in-laws and my family and they loved it. My father in-law loved it so much all could keep saying was how good it was and asked my husband to have me make it for him again soon! I made a couple of minor changes following suggestions on here where I added fresh minced garlic when cooking the onions and I also omitted the water at the end fully because of how thin everything looked and only cooked it an hour and a half. I served over some rice and that was it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I just threw it all in my slow cooker, added gravy mix at the end. Family liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I only had time to simmer the meat for an hour. It turned out great! I didn't think it was too salty at all. The gravy didn't seem too thin either. I served with mashed potatoes and it was a big hit with my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and my husband and myself loved this! I did follow some of the other users comments and floured the beef very lightly and left out the salt. This will be a keeper in our home for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this for a bunch of guys who were doing outside work on my house. Cold, windy day and thought this might hit the spot. It was easy enough to make. I used Bragg's amino acid instead of soy sauce. Based on another review I added the brown gravy mix without the water. Still tasted pretty salty. I also used fresh mushrooms. It was good and the boys liked/appreciated it. Would really like to reduce the salty taste tho. (didn't add the suggested 1 t.) Will make again and continue to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Yes. I have tried this recipe. Followed it to a T. First time with egg noodles, second time rice. Really tasty and delicious. I prefer the rice over the noodles. My family loves this recipe. I give it a 41/2 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States