Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Food For Thought: It is very fustrating when you look up a recipe and find reviews on how everyone has modified the recipe and given the review based on modifications. If you modify the recipe post it as a new recipe, as your own recipe not as a review of what's been written. I will try this today n post an accurate rating based on the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was a huge flop in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikiSixx09

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have made this exactly as the recipe states and I have also done my own modifications. Both are wonderful. I like to add cream of mushroom soup to mine. I suggest serving with mashed potatoes or rice and have some biscuits or crescent rolls for that extra gravy. My family loves this meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I love this recipie, however, I added fresh garlic to the onions, and used beef boullion in the 2 cups of water, and just a little flour to the gravy mixture(only about a tablespoon full) and yes fresh mushrooms add to the flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Loved this recipe. Two things I'll change next time is not to add the salt and gravy. I've been cutting back on salt and with the soy sauce, that is plenty. I would take about 1/2 cup of the sauce after it has cooked and add a tsp or 2 of corn starch to thicken. The flavor doesn't really require a gravy packet. Very good meal with egg noodles and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATZ63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kyle
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Was really good, but used low sodium gravy mix and didn't add salt. It was still a little salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I had to give only 4 stars because of the saltiness. After the first time, I used low sodium soy sauce and did not add the additional salt. I also don't use as much water as called for. I scooped some liquid from the skillet to dissolve the gravy mix. The longer it simmers the more tender the meat, but still don't need that much water, IMO. Overall, great recipe that my kids love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Delicious. Hubs and I both give it 5 stars. Made it with round steak. Didn't have gravy mix, but used Simple Beef Flavored Gravy recipe from this site with 2 tsp of beef "Better Than Bouillon" plus 1/2 cup of cabernet for part of the required water. Also added a can of mushrooms. Can't wait for the leftovers at lunch. YUM! This goes into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was SO good! I know a recipe is great when my picky husband says it is and that I should make it on a regular basis. I did make a couple changes. I added more pepper than called for (actually by mistake), but it was really good. I did not add the 1 tsp salt it asked for. I added a little less Worchestershire than asked for. Served it with garlic butter green beans and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States