Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Loved it! I did everything the recipe called for but I didn't have time to cook it for two hours. Mine cooked 40 mins and was very tasty. My kids didn't even notice the onions since they were so translucent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
please follow everybody else's advice on alternate methods for decreasing the amount of salt. I wish I did. I followed the recipe and it was wayyyy to salty. I had to cut it by adding a can of cream of mushroom. its good and meat is tender just way to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Took others advice and limited the salt. As for any recipe taste test for seasoning if you unsure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
The stew beef is like rubber, the gravy did not set up until after adding cornstarch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was delicious! Easy, but so much flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Very good dish. I didn't add the additional salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Very salty. I think using low sodium soy sauce and low sodium gravy would help this. I simmered the beef for an hour and added water to it to keep it covered. I added the packet of gravy with 2 Tbsp. Of water and simmered 30 min longer. The flavor of this recipe is very good. Next time I will make this with the above notes and in the crockpot. Cooking in thr crockpot will make the meat much more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
My large family of all ages loved it. I too put in crock pot. 4-5hrs high, for 4 hrs then low. Didn't sauté onions, just threw in crock pot. I used veg broth( didn't have beef broth) for water. Used LOW sodium soy. I did need to transfer to large pot at end to bring to boil to get gravy to thicken, actually had to use cornstarch/water to thicken, even after brown gravy pkg. sure will make this a repeat. Used mashed potatoes instead of noodles. What a great winter meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
This is very similar to my own go to recipe. I always use purple onion slices, fresh minced garlic, and add some cream of mushroom. I usually slow cook the meat and sauce together, and this works great with deer steak. Also I rub the meat with onion soup mix, steak season and olive oil and sear I lock in juices before putting in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alissa Gilbert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was really really salty. I had a hard time finishing half of it and ended up only eating plain noodles. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Canfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States