Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was excellent!!! I didn't change a thing, turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Great recipe, cooked as written except I used beef broth instead of water. We wiped it out in one sitting. My teenage boys ask for it all the time now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this for my family today and they loved it...thanks for sharing your recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
WAY TOO SALTY!! I didn't even add the actual salt, just the soy sauce and it is still way too salty. Like so salty it's burning my tongue and I nor my kids can eat it. I think I might try this recipe again but with 1/4 of the soy sauce called for and no extra salt. Wowzers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Two words EASY & EXCELLENT! This is my first review. That's how good it is! I read reviews and decided to toss tips in flour before adding to pan and to cut out the salt. Glad I did but we ended up using very little salt afterward. Because of flour toss, didnt have to add corn starch to thicken. Thanks for a winner recipe that hubby loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
A disappointment....way too salty, beef used is still chewy and actually tasted like jerky. Whilst eating this I wished I had opted to make beef stroganoff instead....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Really quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love love love this, I kicked it up with chopped garlic and white wine. Our favorite by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was hoping it would be thicker. I ended up adding flour to thicken it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The recipe was perfect with a few modifications. I didn't add salt, pepper or the extra cup of water for the gravy as other reviewers had noted. I also doubled the garlic powder. I added the gravy mix to meat and let it simmer for 15 minutes to allow it to thicken. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 519) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States