Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my in-laws and my family and they loved it. My father in-law loved it so much all could keep saying was how good it was and asked my husband to have me make it for him again soon! I made a couple of minor changes following suggestions on here where I added fresh minced garlic when cooking the onions and I also omitted the water at the end fully because of how thin everything looked and only cooked it an hour and a half. I served over some rice and that was it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
My family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I just threw it all in my slow cooker, added gravy mix at the end. Family liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly except I only had time to simmer the meat for an hour. It turned out great! I didn't think it was too salty at all. The gravy didn't seem too thin either. I served with mashed potatoes and it was a big hit with my husband and kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I made this tonight and my husband and myself loved this! I did follow some of the other users comments and floured the beef very lightly and left out the salt. This will be a keeper in our home for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
Made this for a bunch of guys who were doing outside work on my house. Cold, windy day and thought this might hit the spot. It was easy enough to make. I used Bragg's amino acid instead of soy sauce. Based on another review I added the brown gravy mix without the water. Still tasted pretty salty. I also used fresh mushrooms. It was good and the boys liked/appreciated it. Would really like to reduce the salty taste tho. (didn't add the suggested 1 t.) Will make again and continue to tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Yes. I have tried this recipe. Followed it to a T. First time with egg noodles, second time rice. Really tasty and delicious. I prefer the rice over the noodles. My family loves this recipe. I give it a 41/2 out of 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This is a nice &simple recipe that gives you much bang for minimal effort. I heeded other reviewers' warnings about salt & skipped the worsch &soy sauce. I basically browned (just 1 lb of) the beef as instructed & then deglazed the pan with 1/4 c white wine. I then added the additional 3/4 c of liquid in the form of water. Once that thickened with the brown gravy mix I added the beef back into the pan & simmered for about 45 minutes. I combined a few ideas from Chef John's Classic Beef Stroganoff recipe as I made this one.I think that how much liquid you put in the pan should be dictated by how long you plan to let it simmer...I ended up having to add another tbsp each of water& wine towards the end to give myself a bit more sauce. I will absolutely make this again...the recipe is pretty versatile as far as add-ins & side dishes & spices go. I would like to try to add some different spices-this time I just used garlic. This would be really good over mashed potatoes with a side of Yorkshire pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
My family loved this dish. My 10 y/o daughter said she would like this for her birthday dinner. I didn't have a gravy mix handy but used a crock pot roast seasoning packet instead. I also added 2 tbls flour to the gravy mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States