Beef Tips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Really quick and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Love love love this, I kicked it up with chopped garlic and white wine. Our favorite by far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Flavor was great, but I was hoping it would be thicker. I ended up adding flour to thicken it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knightdale, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
The recipe was perfect with a few modifications. I didn't add salt, pepper or the extra cup of water for the gravy as other reviewers had noted. I also doubled the garlic powder. I added the gravy mix to meat and let it simmer for 15 minutes to allow it to thicken. I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This was a great recipe. I made it exactly as written, except that the several brands of gravy mix I saw in my store were all .87 oz. and not .75 oz. I used some extra-lean beef stew meat and it came out wonderfully tender. I did think the recipe used too much water, though, as there was a lot of liquid after 1.5 hours of simmering (and keeping it covered all that time, as the recipe said, didn't help). I then did step 4 (adding the gravy), and it still took quite a while for the gravy to reduce noticeably. I ate this over cooked rice, for three consecutive dinners, and enjoyed it greatly. I do see, in a couple of reviews here, that some reviewers thought this was too salty. I guess I can agree with that, so if I make this again, I'd skip the 1 teaspoon of salt, and even use low-sodium soy sauce (and maybe less of it, too). But overall, I can highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I LOVED this recipe. I threw everything in the slow cooker on high for 3 hours. I did not brown the meat first, I used minced garlic rather than garlic salt and I used 1 cup of red wine and 1 cup of water instead of 2 cups of water. The meat was so tender and the taste was fantastic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
way to salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Really Good but maybe a bit too much pepper for my taste. Made as directed, except omitted salt since so many raters said it was salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My family loved this recipe. I made a few changes - I did flour the meat before cooking, I did not add the salt and instead of the packet of gravy mix, I just added a cup of water with about 2 tbsp of corn starch mixed in. I served it over egg noodles. Everyone went for seconds. I will definintely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I made this for my in-laws and my family and they loved it. My father in-law loved it so much all could keep saying was how good it was and asked my husband to have me make it for him again soon! I made a couple of minor changes following suggestions on here where I added fresh minced garlic when cooking the onions and I also omitted the water at the end fully because of how thin everything looked and only cooked it an hour and a half. I served over some rice and that was it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States