Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I haven't been this excited about a new recipe in awhile - we absolutely loved it! Yes this is salty, but the gravy is so good and easy. My cubed rump roast was wonderfully tender baking this way. I'm really excited about using this recipe for potlucks or parties. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Yay! Quick. Easy Peezy. Kids love it. Add rolls, a veggie side for a weeknight busy family meal. Crock Pot friendly! Double the meat mix and it is freezable for a second meal! Happy happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I also made this in the crock pot, it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This wasn't too bad. We followed the directions pretty closely but we put it in the slow cooker. Next time I'd add some sour cream or milk or less water or something. My husband enjoyed it a lot, and I thought it was just ok... 4 stars since husband really liked it and it was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. not sure what i did wrong. browned stew meat in oil with garlic powder, onion powder, and pepper. used a can of organic cream of mushroom soup, then filled the can with milk and added that. skipped the water. used onion and mushroom soup mix. Didn't care for the flavor and gravy was soupy, despite adding cornstarch in an effort to thicken it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I made this last night for my husband and he "absolutely loved it!" He even went back for seconds. I did take suggestions from a few of you...I browned the meat in grape oil and added some diced onions to the meat. I also used 2 cans of cream of mushrooms..1 can condensed milk and 1 can of water. I also took someones advice and added 1 pkg, of brown gray mix for thickening and fresh mushrooms instead of canned. A lot of you were saying it was salty...maybe by adding all of the extras it took away the saltiness, it was mmmmmm, mmmmmm good and I will definitely be making again. So easy to prepare and so delicious! Oh, oven...slow cooker...stove top (this is the way I prepared) it must all work. I simmered on low until I was ready to serve...meat was tender and sauce was excellent. Even had enough for left overs!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I made this in the crockpot and added an 8 oz container of sour cream at the end. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I followed the other reviews and cooked this in a crockpot. I used two pounds of beef and there was PLENTY of beef. I used 3 cans of cream of mushroom soup, 1 can of milk, 1 can of water, 1 packet of the soup mix, and braised the beef in some oil and sauted the mushrooms in some garlic and butter. I also added some fresh garlic to the crockpot. NO salt is needed as this has plenty of salt from the soup. Cooked on low about 5 hrs. I cooked the noodles el dente and added them to the crockpot the last 10 minutes. This was very good and even better the next day reheated. Nice recipe. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I skip the soup mix and use herbed beef gravy mix. For the water, I don't drain the mushrooms! We love mushrooms so the extra flavor is great. I also use about a cup of milk in addition to the water so it's extra saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Not fabulous, but ok for an easy quick dinner. I liked it more than my son (who is not a picky eater by any means). Substituted beefy mushroom soup for the cream of mushroom and added fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Recipe definitely does NOT feed 8 servings and I used more than 1 lb of beef. I think I used 1.4 lbs. More like 4-5 servings. Depending on the cut of meat, cook longer than an hour to make sure it comes out tender - I went about 1 1/2 hours, maybe a bit longer. It also helps the liquid reduce for a more saucy consistency. Finally, it was a little salty - didn't add any extra salt other than the canned soup and beef/onion soup mix. Perhaps reducing the liquid that much intensified the salt flavor. All in all - about 7 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 869) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States