Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
So easy and tastes good! The ratio of work to deliciousness can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This is a great recipe to add to your monthly rotation of meals. It has a great taste, easy, and dependable. Family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Shaw Ardman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Rockport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Mmmmm. Reviewed everyone's take. I doubled the sirloin; floured and heat in olive oil until brown. I sprinkled with garlic powder and white pepper, then tossed in crock pot on high. Then in the same pan, I sautéed minced onions in butter, scraping the beef yumminess left in the pan. When translucent I added a container of sliced mushrooms. No wine or would have added a cup. Tossed in crock pot. Then added 3 cans of cream of mushroom (one was low sodium) and a package of beefy onion soup mix. Sprinkled with thyme and white pepper. Added a can of milk and a can of water. Cooked on high for 3 hours, which was plenty of time for succulently soft beef. Poured over egg noodles. Served with oven-toasted garlic bread. Did I say Mmmmmm?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I did just as the author wrote with exception of canned shitake mushrooms instead of white button . It came our exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Outstanding dish!! Halved the water and used a red wine for some umph, otherwise followed recipe to a T! I will be using this again very soon, my only complaint was that there wasn't enough gravy, so next time I will double the soups,and the liquid. Cant wait for leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Instead of baking this recipe I used the slow cooker. Came out perfect. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Hubby loved!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Great idea for beef tips! Did mine a bit differently... coated the tips in light dusting of flour, salt and pepper then browned them in canola oil for a few minutes to get a crusty outside. Put them in the casserole dish. Added 4T butter to the pot and sauteed a whole diced onion, fresh mushrooms and crushed garlic, along with some thyme. Added the rest of the flour used for dusting, browned a bit, then added 2c water and the soup. Added the gravy mixture to the casserole dish, baked for an hour and served over egg noodles. Excellent supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I have been making a similar version of this recipe for many years. I've used sirloin, london broil and even chuck steak. I do like to use a lot of mushrooms. I also use a buillion cube instead of the onion soup and use diced onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swain, New York, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States