Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
The flavor was good, but the steak was a little overdone for my taste. The sauce might work well in a slow cooker for roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Absolutely delissssshhhhh!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I wasn't a huge fan of this. The gravy tasted really good (I added garlic) but I felt like the meat would have been a lot better cooked in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
My husband and I really liked this recipe. I have made it three times. I make it in the crockpot after browning the beef tips. I usually put a large spoonful of sour cream on top of mine! I love that it is so easy to make. I'm putting this dish on this weeks menu right now! One of my fave's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This recipe is great for a week night. I make with a few changes. I use stew meat and season it. Also I double all the ingredients for the sauce. That way there is enough to go around. Also, I really watch the cooking time. If you cook it to long the meat will be very chewy. One hour is way to long for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catypillrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was pretty good but a little salty. If I make it again, I'd definitely try to cut down on some of the salt. I also couldn't get it to thicken up like I'd liked it to. I ended up using quite a bit of cornstarch, which I think gave it a strange consistency. It still tasted good but looked funny. I'll have to try it again to see if I did something wrong the first time. Still tasted great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I loved this recipe, however the meat turned out to be a little tough when I let it cook for 1 hour. Mybe next time I will cut down to 45 minutes instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this for my girls who are picky eaters. To my surprise they loved it so much that went back for seconds. Oh yeah they picked out the mushrooms. Which was great for me cause I had more to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle37185

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Excellent, tender, and great flavor! My husband and I both loved this dish. Very easy, too! I used fresh mushrooms rather than canned and the heart healthy cream of mushroom soup. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States