Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Quick, easy, & yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
I made this tonight for my husband and me. I did make a few changes, but basically followed the recipe. I doubled the sauce per suggestions from previous reviewers...I used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup (I used the lower sodium kind), almost, but not quite, a can of lower sodium beef broth to replace the water, and I added a big dollop of lite sour cream after it came out of the oven. Everything else was the same except I did use ribeye instead of sirloin just because I like it better. We loved it! With the lower sodium soup and broth, and with the onion soup mix being diluted by twice of the other ingredients called for, it wasn't too salty at all. I'll be adding this to my rotation. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Bland and the meat was not tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Love this although I did not use pasta noodles. I serve it over rice which makes my family very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLIE928

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jackson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Tried this for the first time & it was a HUGE hit w/the family!! I'd give you more stars if I could! Thanks So Much for a Fabulous staple to this family's dinner night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This turned out good. I did not use a can of mushrooms in mine b/c my family doesnt like mushrooms. All 3 of my boys enjoyed the meal and my 5 year old had seconds which says alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Loved this except that it was very salty from the beefy onion soup. I used 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup (2 cans), more beef and added fresh tarragon and 8 oz sliced fresh mushrooms with 2 cups of water. Next time I think I will use sauteed fresh onions with no sodium beef boullion in lieu of the onion soup and see how that works. When you cook with practically no salt, the saltiness of the onion soup was hard to deal with. My husband said it was better than what his mother used to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
This was delicious! I accidentally bought a family size cream of chicken soup, so used 2/3 of it anyway just not to waste it, and it was all good. It was a little salty, but I just used more noodles and scooped less sauce on them. My husband liked this, and he is a picky eater. I left out the mushrooms because he doesn't like them, but I'd rather have had them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
The meat turned out dry. Just wasn't a fan. Think it might work better in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This was delicious! The only thing I changed was the cream of mushroom soup. I used cream of asparagus since that's what I had on hand. I will say this though, the recipe only makes enough meat for four people, which is what we had, and no seconds. So just keep that in mind as you make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 860) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States