Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was a really easy meal to make. I will make it again. The 3 star rating was for the meat, which was blah. I added wine, garlic and onion to the sauce. Next time I will season the beef and buy premium meat instead of choice beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Used cream of chicken in place of cream of mushroom, as dh won't eat mushrooms. Used 1/2 can cream and 1/2 can water and, of course, left out the mushrooms -would have used fresh anyway. Used lean stew meat (already cut up). Served over a baked potato. Nice, easy, tummy warming meal. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grampnana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Amazingly delicious and so very easy to make! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this in a crock pot with the half cup of red wine (like in the video), and added pepper and garlic. Towards the end, I added noodles from Grandma's Noodles II recipe on this site. This was a very good meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
VERY GOOD recipe. Goes together very quickly, leave a whole lot of left overs for lunches and dinners. It's a new favorite. We made it just the way it's written and I'll be making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
1pack egg noodles, 1pack onion soup mix, 1can golden mush soup, 1 pound chuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was just OK but it was too bland and tasted like a Hamburger Helper thing. It needs additional seasonings but I am not sure which ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good I used beef broth instead of water and was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavonne Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe was good and flavorful, but was way too salty even for people who enjoy salty food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Try this just how instructed & I promise you won't be disappointed! It smells so wonderful while cooking too. I doubled everything and the leftovers were just as good or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States