Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I grew up eating this without the soups and mushrooms. It's one of my favorite meals in the whole world. Can't wait to try it with soups and mushrooms added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
A friend of mine gave me this exact recipe and my family loves it every time! You can add a bit more water or milk if you need more gravy. I did about 2 cups of water and it was still good (and a little less salty). I also tried this recipe with other types of meat like pot roast (with carrots, celery and mushrooms) or chicken thighs. It always works out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I followed the instructions completely. It turned out well. Be careful not to over cook the beef tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Fulton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This recipe has a solid foundation but I think it could be improved. I followed all the directions except I used fresh mushrooms (I hate the canned ones) and I cooked it in a crock pot instead. I feel the amount of sauce was perfect but needed a little more flavor and could be a little more creamy. I think next time I make it I will use milk instead of water. So it has more flavor I will add garlic and paprika or mustard powder might work too. Using those improvements I will make it again. This would be great with rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Angeles, Washington, USA
Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Good, simple recipe. Very easy to make and alter according to your personal taste. I use beef broth instead of water, add a big spoonful of sour cream, I use a fresh chopped onion instead of the soup packet. I also add minced garlic and an extra can of cream of mushroom. It is one of my husbands favorite meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I have made this recipe several times. It is an easy meal that is great for busy weeknights. I use fresh mushrooms and instead of water, I add a full can of milk from the empty cream of mushroom container. The only negative, like some other reviewers have mentioned, is that the meal is a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Used Campbells French Onion Soup and sirloin from the butcher. Very good! Ryan and I loved it. Would def make agai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gynelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Made it as is. The taste was good but I only gave 3 stars for a couple of technical reasons. First off, the noodles are way too much for the amount of meat & sauce. I only cooked about 70% of the 16 oz package and had way too many noodles. Second, the sauce almost entirely evaporated and cooked down to nothing. Not sure what the solution is here. Maybe a smaller pan that can be covered? (13x9 seemed too big. Sauce was shallow going in.) Maybe doubling the sauce or the water? Maybe cooking at a lower temperature? I'll try it again, but it will need some modification to work. What I made barely fed my family of four, unless they wanted a ton of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is a very good recipe that can be made with much less fat if you use Kansas City Steak AHA sirloin tips and Campbell's 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I seasoned with garlic salt and marinated the sirloin tips with some worcestire sauce before baking them(keeps the meat from being too tough) with a TBSP EV olive oil in a frying pan on top of stove.After sirloin browned then added soup mix,cream of mushroom and cut up onions and peas. Cover and let simmer for 5 min.Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States