Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
First off, I used cubed venison tenderloin, and used more like a pound and a half. I used the slow cooker version and it was awesome. Also you can be generous with your cream of mushrooms I used two and also used milk and water. The other suggestion I have is use at least 3 or 4 cans of mushrooms. If you feel the sauce isn't thick enough stir in a tablespoon or two of flour to thicken. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
ok. but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved how easy and tasty this is. I doubled the recipe but I didn't double the onion soup mix. Plus, I added 1 1/2 cups of milk and several dashes of Worschshirer sauce. I browned the meat and threw it all in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Too salty and dry. Almost burned in an hour. It needs more gravy and less time baking? My husband opened a jar of beef gravy to add to his serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was great!! If your looking for something Quick, easy and delicious to make, this is it! Although I will admit it took me 3 times to get it right! I felt that the temp was too high and it dried up almost burning. Second time I added more sauce and while cooking it overflowed. THIRD time I put it all in the crock pot and it was perfect! I put 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1 1/2 cans of milk. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This turned out very well ... my family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! My family is raving at this very moment!! Next time I try the red wine. But this recipe just as it is is now afamilyfavorite !! Kudos !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Springchild

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
We loved this recipe!!! I followed Sara Ann's version below & put it in the crockpot & also add a chopped Visalia onion! My boyfriend & I loved it! It's now a regular staple in our home! Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Cooked this for the first time. Was very very easy to make and delicious. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Husband loved it. Kids hated it. Beef stroganoffish. Served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States