Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Husband loved it. Kids hated it. Beef stroganoffish. Served with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This is really great PLUS very easy and dare I say cheap to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This was easy and delish... I love things that you can get into the oven quickly and just leave them for a while. Served over buttered noodles with some green peas and crescent rolls on the side. Great Sunday night dinner! Oh and the house just smelled fabulous while it was cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Used mushroom onion soup mix instead beef onion soup mix. Very easy to make and have left overs. Can make it with 12 oz bag of egg noodles instead of the 16 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I was very eager to try this recipe as beef and noodles can be such a delicious comfort meal selection. I followed the recipe, using top sirloin (the recipe didn't state a preference of cut. I bought the meat from a butcher counter that is known for their good meat). The beef mixture was bland, actually, almost flavorless, and I was disappointed. My husband was also disappointed and asked me what kind of meat was in the dish, not even realizing it was top grade beef. He won't eat the leftovers. Thinking as I read the recipe, this would be a great dish to serve company as it is so easy to prepare. I will say, it did taste better the second day. I do like the method used in preparing the meat and gravy portion. It is easy and convenient. I'll have to search for a different recipe to achieve a better, more hearty flavor. I don't like to be critical of someone's recipe, especially that I see many of the posters really liked the dish, but, I won't use this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Brea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Definitely a keeper! I made some small modifications (I used 2 lbs. sirloin tip steak, 1 c. red wine, 2 pkts. beef n onion mix, 1 can crm of mushroom, 6 oz. jar of mushrooms, couple pinches of black pepper, and a lil cornstarch to thicken)to "beef up" the recipe and feed my big family. I also cooked it for only 40 minutes instead of an hour. I loved this because I am a very picky steak eater but I was really impressed at how lean and tender the steak was. Definitely a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was so delicious. I doubled the recipe and made it in the crock pot on high for 4 hours and boiled the noodles separately. I used onion soup mix because did not have the mix with beef and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned ones. I used two cartons of them. The gravy was on the thin side which was fine by me and the flavor was great. My boyfriend enjoyed it very much,too. This recipe is a keeper. Constance
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Constance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Easy recipe to follow. Used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. Texas toast complemented the meal. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN CAN COOK

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Very pleased! Made some changes, but by far the simplest and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mgoler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Easy to make and delicious. I used recipe and added based on other reviewers suggestions. Used 1/2 sirloin and 1/2 stew meat seasoned with pepper, sauteed with garlic and butter along with 1 onion. Used 2 cans cream of mushroom, approx 1/2 cup of sour cream, a little beef broth, whole package of beefy onion soup mix, a little mustard, a couple of dashes of Lea and Perrins. Placed beef with 1 package fresh sliced mushrooms in baking dish, covered with sauce, sprinkled with parsley flakes and baked (covered) for about 90 minutes at 325 degrees. The meat was tender and the sauce was delicious. Will definitely make again and again. Perfect fall weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lemmon, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States