Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
1pack egg noodles, 1pack onion soup mix, 1can golden mush soup, 1 pound chuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This was just OK but it was too bland and tasted like a Hamburger Helper thing. It needs additional seasonings but I am not sure which ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good I used beef broth instead of water and was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lavonne Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This recipe was good and flavorful, but was way too salty even for people who enjoy salty food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Try this just how instructed & I promise you won't be disappointed! It smells so wonderful while cooking too. I doubled everything and the leftovers were just as good or better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
First off, I used cubed venison tenderloin, and used more like a pound and a half. I used the slow cooker version and it was awesome. Also you can be generous with your cream of mushrooms I used two and also used milk and water. The other suggestion I have is use at least 3 or 4 cans of mushrooms. If you feel the sauce isn't thick enough stir in a tablespoon or two of flour to thicken. We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
ok. but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Loved how easy and tasty this is. I doubled the recipe but I didn't double the onion soup mix. Plus, I added 1 1/2 cups of milk and several dashes of Worschshirer sauce. I browned the meat and threw it all in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NANSEAB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Too salty and dry. Almost burned in an hour. It needs more gravy and less time baking? My husband opened a jar of beef gravy to add to his serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
This was great!! If your looking for something Quick, easy and delicious to make, this is it! Although I will admit it took me 3 times to get it right! I felt that the temp was too high and it dried up almost burning. Second time I added more sauce and while cooking it overflowed. THIRD time I put it all in the crock pot and it was perfect! I put 2 cans of mushroom soup and 1 1/2 cans of milk. Great Recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States