Beef Tips and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made this in my crock pot. I cut the meat up and browned it with butter and onions and then put the meat and the juice in the crock pot. I used a two soup mixes a family size cream of mushroom and cooked on high for about 5 hours and then I added a can of green beans and carrots cooked on higj for about a hour and served over noddles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Dvorin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Couldn't have been easier and the result was delicious. I used the canned french onion soup and some beef bouillon instead of the dry packet simply because I had them here, and it worked out to be the perfect balance of flavor for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this! Very easy to make and very filling. I left out the mushrooms as I am not a big fan of them (still used cream of mushroom soup but the mushrooms are so small they're not even noticeable). I found this to be especially great on a busy night with a toddler and a husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. Super easy and delicious. Always a pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This recipe is a good choice for a weeknight meal. It is very filling and especially great on a cold day, although it is really good anytime! It is very easy to make and so tasty. I would highly recommend it. The only changes I made was using a better cut of meat. I prefer to use beef tenderloin but a New York strip steak works well also. The sirloin is pretty good but sometimes can be a bit tough which is why I tried a different cut. Also I found that canned or jarred mushrooms were a bit hard and replacing them with fresh ones worked out much better. Overall this dish is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Speedwell, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Very good! used the crock pot and added al dente noodles in at the end. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
My family loved this recipe, I however substituted the water for milk and put in the crockpot for 6 hours. I also took out half of the powdered mix from the onion soup mix so it would not be to salty, I also used 3 cans of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Nice, simple comfort food recipe. Like other reviewers, I found the recipe a little too salty. The second time I made it, I substituted the soup mix with 1 package of Clubhouse sodium reduced brown gravy and 1/2 tsp of onion powder. My family gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rayre1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Family visiting and loved this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
really salty. I dont like mushrooms very much either. Its an easy recipe but nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Tips and Noodles

See how to make a simple, beefy noodle dish.

Beef Tips

See how to make saucy, melt-in-your mouth beef tips.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States