Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by DEBORAHM4
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Definitely more of a beef and broccoli recipe than beef teriyaki. I doubled the sauce, and it was perfect. The biggest change I would make would be to add more cornstarch so the sauce would thicken quicker so the broccoli would keep it's bright, green color. With a few changes, this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I LIKED THIS RECIPE BUT IT WAS A BIT BLAND FOR MY TASTE. NEEDED SALT AND PEPPER. I ALSO ADDED A CHOPPED ONION. A GOOD SOLID STARTER RECIPE WITH A FEW CHNAGES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I thought this was great!!! It tastes much better than the package beef and broccoli seasoning. I gave it a four because the beef was a little tough for me, but I don't eat alot of steak so I don't know I chose the wrong kind or not. But I thought this was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this dish. I served it over quick cooking brown rice and it was fantastic! I made 1.5 times the sauce and there was plenty. I will definately make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Deelish as is, but next time will add celery and onions along with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This tasted better than take out beef and broccoli! I wouldn't say it tasted like teriyaki at all, but if you double the sauce as many other reviews say and use beef tenderloin the meal is great. I put in madarin noodles instead of the rice and it was delicious. It's a hit with our family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
It was OK! I did add fresh garlic and I agree it still needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This definitely tasted like it needed something. Not sure what -- perhaps a marinade for beef. It was a little tough, and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ballerina cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I didn't like this, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Good recipe. Followed advice to use fresh garlic and green onions. Also added fresh ginger and approx. 2 tsp. of chili-garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States