Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
i'm a cook on a coast guard cutter and the crew absolutely loved it, my husband loves it too!! will definately make it again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was a good basic starter recipe. I made modifcations as many others. I added garlic powder, lots of ginger (personal preference), and onion powder to the meat and the sauce and of course doubled the sauce I also added teriyaki sauce to the sauce, which may have been too much sauce for us. My hubby had seconds which is always a good sign and he gave me the okay to make it again. It was also really simple and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Four stars for quick and easy, sauce was nice consistency. Did use fresh garlic, mushrooms, and green onions along with the broccoli, but I agree with others that it is a bit bland. Will use this recipe again adding additional seasonings for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Was great! next time i would add more vegetables like onions, mushrooms, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was fantastic! I added mushrooms, red peppers, and onions. I just loved the sauce, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I hate to give a bad review, but frankly, this recipe just did not work out. We're pretty sure it's the sauce because it smelled liked old tires (not kidding). We followed the recipe exactly and we're both adept cooks, so I'm not sure exactly what went wrong. We always use fresh ingredients, except the soy sauce wasn't fresh. That's the only thing I can think of that would make this recipe taste so bad, but I've never heard of soy sauce going bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I really like it; it was SO easy to make and clean up, but my picky husband wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Fite Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Outstanding, the family loved it. I can not wait to make it again. I did not make any changes to the recipe, it was perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Good, I do agree that it does need something else, but I'm not sure what. I will try real garlic next time and remove the beef before cooking my broccoli so that the beef will stay tender while the broccoli cooks. I will also add a little more cornstarch. I will definantly try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hhazelwood07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Great recipe. My daughter ask for it every night. I take my beef out before adding the broccoli and then add it back at the end. It stays more tender this way. Also...fresh garlic is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States