Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I marinated the beef while the rice cooked. I used a can of low sodium chicken broth instead of the beef. For the marinade, I used chicken broth, a clove of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp of grated fresh ginger, 1/2 tsp vinegar, coated the beef with garlic powder, and 2 tbsp of soy sauce. I filled the bowl until it covered the meat. I mixed the left over broth with two tablespoon of corn starch. Remove the beef once the rice is done but save the marinade. I used another person's suggestion and flash steamed the broccoli for a minute. Make sure your pan for your meat is super hot. Sear the meat and then add the remaining marinade till bubbly and then add your cornstarch mixture. Once it thickens remove pan and add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was very good and easy. I used a low sodium soy sauce recipe from this site and it gave the dish a lovely mild flavor. My husband raved! I will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Oh so easy and great tasting. Didn't have the broccoli, so just used what I had in frig. Assorted peppers,onions,mushrooms,and carrots. turned out great everybody like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I cooked this for my family and they loved it! The only suggestion I have is to add something to sweeten it up a little bit. I added some teriyaki sauce, but it would even be better with some pineapple in there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseashley04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I did add a bit more soy sauce, ground ginger, red pepper, and black pepper. One thing I would have done differently was let the meat marinate longer since the flavor wasn't as good as it could have been. Otherwise it was a wonderful dinner and we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I used the base recipe to kinda tweak it to my own liking... The base was good... but I added a little Sriracha sauce, and I added red and green bell peppers! It was amazing! Definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a good base recipe. I've made it several times. Sometimes I add a frozen veggie stir-fry mix instead of just the broccoli. It also tastes good to replace the beef with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Recipe idea is very good, pretty quick and easy to make to. I found it better to put those ingredients together adding some ginger, chillies, black pepper and a touch of balsamic vinegar. Marinate the beef in it for about 10-15mins and then throw it in the wok with the broccoli adding some coriander near the end to finish it off. Recipe is a good basis to try out your own flavours though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Good base start recipe... but definetly needs tweaking, if there was 3.5 stars i would have rated it that. Overall, very good and will make again! This is the variation i did, first seasoned the meat with Mrs. Dash and pepper prior to frying, then when the meat was almost done added some soy sauce and teriyaki sauce to marinade the meat a bit more. Then i also added to the sauce 3T of soy sauce, 2 T of brown sugar, 1/2tsp fresh gr. ginger, 1 tsp Teriakyi sauce, some red pepper flakes and an extra 1/2 tsp of cornstarch to make a bit thicker. Was very yummy and Husband LOVED it.. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
Very average recipe as it stands, but as per other reviewer's suggestions, adding a bit more of this and that helps boost the flavor. Definitely *not* a ''teriyaki'' recipe, however. As noted, it is a decent ''beef and broccoli'' recipe. My husband prefers well done veggies so I would at least partially boil/steam the broccoli before adding to the beef mixture as otherwise they are way too crispy for him. Overall, not a bad recipe but also not memorable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aylimn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Ennis, County Clare, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States