Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was good. It was easy to make and had a decent flavor. I am sure with some tweaking it could be a five star recipe. I would make again on a time crunched evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Pretty tasty, if a little bland. I let my sauce stay runny so I could have crisper veggies. Will make again, but with fresh garlic and more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good recipe, I will make this again!! Very good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I marinated the beef while the rice cooked. I used a can of low sodium chicken broth instead of the beef. For the marinade, I used chicken broth, a clove of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp of grated fresh ginger, 1/2 tsp vinegar, coated the beef with garlic powder, and 2 tbsp of soy sauce. I filled the bowl until it covered the meat. I mixed the left over broth with two tablespoon of corn starch. Remove the beef once the rice is done but save the marinade. I used another person's suggestion and flash steamed the broccoli for a minute. Make sure your pan for your meat is super hot. Sear the meat and then add the remaining marinade till bubbly and then add your cornstarch mixture. Once it thickens remove pan and add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This was very good and easy. I used a low sodium soy sauce recipe from this site and it gave the dish a lovely mild flavor. My husband raved! I will make this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic DIY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Oh so easy and great tasting. Didn't have the broccoli, so just used what I had in frig. Assorted peppers,onions,mushrooms,and carrots. turned out great everybody like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I cooked this for my family and they loved it! The only suggestion I have is to add something to sweeten it up a little bit. I added some teriyaki sauce, but it would even be better with some pineapple in there too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseashley04

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
My family loved this recipe! I did add a bit more soy sauce, ground ginger, red pepper, and black pepper. One thing I would have done differently was let the meat marinate longer since the flavor wasn't as good as it could have been. Otherwise it was a wonderful dinner and we'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I used the base recipe to kinda tweak it to my own liking... The base was good... but I added a little Sriracha sauce, and I added red and green bell peppers! It was amazing! Definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
This is a good base recipe. I've made it several times. Sometimes I add a frozen veggie stir-fry mix instead of just the broccoli. It also tastes good to replace the beef with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States