Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was so easy to make and really good! Next time, I'd like to use a little less sauce and let it thicken a little longer. This is a great recipe on it's own, or you can add more to personalize. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
this is one of the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
EXTREMELY bland. Tried to spice it up with extra garlic, chili oil, sesame, ground ginger,....and then finally added about 1/4 cup store-bought teriyaki. It got a little better, but like others have said, something is DEFINITELY missing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Needs way more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was a great recipe. I did take other reviewers suggestions and added extra stuff. I added a little Teriyaki sauce and brown sugar because I like it a little sweet. I also steamed the broccoli for a few minutes before adding it to the steak. It was very easy and very tasty. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ozvatic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Really great recipe! It turned out fantastic. My changes: I used 1 teaspoon of grated fresh garlic and added some red pepper for spice. Also, I didn't have any broth, so I used water instead. Next time I make this dish, I'm going to use more soy sauce for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was good. It was easy to make and had a decent flavor. I am sure with some tweaking it could be a five star recipe. I would make again on a time crunched evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Pretty tasty, if a little bland. I let my sauce stay runny so I could have crisper veggies. Will make again, but with fresh garlic and more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Very good recipe, I will make this again!! Very good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
I marinated the beef while the rice cooked. I used a can of low sodium chicken broth instead of the beef. For the marinade, I used chicken broth, a clove of minced garlic, 1/2 tsp of grated fresh ginger, 1/2 tsp vinegar, coated the beef with garlic powder, and 2 tbsp of soy sauce. I filled the bowl until it covered the meat. I mixed the left over broth with two tablespoon of corn starch. Remove the beef once the rice is done but save the marinade. I used another person's suggestion and flash steamed the broccoli for a minute. Make sure your pan for your meat is super hot. Sear the meat and then add the remaining marinade till bubbly and then add your cornstarch mixture. Once it thickens remove pan and add broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States