Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this recipe tonight and will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This recipe has good bones and came out pretty well. I did salt and pepper the steak while it was cooking and will add garlic powder with S&P next time. The steak was a little tough since the recipe said to wait until the juices evaporate, so I'll probably fool around with the heat next time. All in all, it tasted great and the changes I mentioned are small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Hubby liked it more than me, I thought it could use a little more flavor. Also would try a different kind of meat or else cut it very, very thin becuase it was a bit chewier than we prefered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My boyfriend doesn't eat broccoli without cheese. This receipe changed that! Absolutely love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Waverly, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
A little bland. Next time, we will add Teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce... We added ginger, ground mustard, and garlic salt after tasting the dish while it was cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
no flavor at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
This recipe turned out very well with a few changes, and my husband really enjoyed it. I served it along with brown rice prepared according to the recipe for Fried Rice Restaurant Style. I made the following changes: 1) Marinated beef in 1/4c teriyaki sauce, 1tsp minced ginger, and 1tsp minced garlic for about two hours, 2) Added 1/4c diced red onion and a bit of oil when browning the beef, 3) To the sauce, added 1/4c teriyaki sauce, an extra 1/4tsp garlic powder, and 1/2tsp crushed red pepper. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I was suprised by the lack of flavor. I even added fresh ginger and red pepper and my family still felt it was just bland. Disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I'd like to 'spice it up' from the original recipe somehow next time, but it was quite good. It got eaten and the leftovers did, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBUDD2
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This is a very easy recipe and I've made it a few times in the past. Last time, I made a couple changes as the original I find a little bland. I cook the meat with chopped onion and fresh garlic. I do not cook it until the juices evaporate since I like the meat tender. If needed, I will drain some of the excess before adding the broth mixture. Came out very tasty. There is so much room for experimentation here with different veggies and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Wippel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States