Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
it wasn't bad i added some worchester sauce in the beef,i also added extra flavour,it's a good basic recipe to follow as a guide line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam sh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Recipe was great. Husband hates broccoli so I used bell pepper, snow peas, onion and carrot. Still turned out great. Other then that I did not change any thing. Thanks for sharing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe was really good! I doubled the recipe to have extra sauce for the rice. The sauce was not as thick as I would have liked but I may try this recipe again. I used chicken with chicken broth instead of beef and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
My husband thought that this recipes was extremely delicious. I, on the other hand, thought that the sauce wasn't thick enough. I needed a more sweet taste to the sauce so I added Teryaki glaze and Teryaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
The closest Ill ever get to cooking authentic tasting Asian food. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
The sauce for this is great. I would add some heat with red pepper flakes. The sauce can be used for everything asian, chicken, beef or veggies. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Good recipe. Needs a little more garlic and 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. I think next time I will replace some of the beef broth with some pineapple juice. I also used barely cooked frozen broccoli spears then dried them well before adding them - excellent. I will make this recipe again. I would even serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2005
My husband and 6 kids loved this! The only thing hubby said was he would like more sauce....definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Blanchard, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
I agree with the reviewer Jillmac. This is too Americanized. Bland. Really needs spiced up. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
My family and I love this recipie! I make it all the time. The only thing is that I like more liquid with mine to have extra for the rice so we double the beef broth, soy sauce, brown sugar, and cornstarch. I also use closer to one or one and a half tbs of garlic powder. But definately a tastey recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States