Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is an easy semi-healthy recipe that tastes like beef and brocoli, not beef teriyaki. I doubled the sauce, added 2 cloves of garlic, 3 green onions and some red pepper flakes. I'll make it again but I may change the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
This was delicious. I used 3 cloves of fresh garlic in addition to the garlic powder and added red pepper flakes and a touch more brown sugar. The kids loved it. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
Wow..this was just like the beef and brocoli dish you would order from your favorite chinese rest.....and so easy to make! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Pretty good! I used tenderloin instead of sirloin and garlic salt in place of garlic powder. Next time I will double the sauce, it was just that good! My hubbie hates broccoli, but he loved this dish. A delicious low calorie dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph Barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
It wasn't too bad. I do agree with others, however, that it needs a little more zing. I think most people will do what I did and adjust it somewhat to their personal taste. Overall, it's a pretty good base and gives a great starting point for an easy Asian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
Okay, but really, really bland. Needs some orange or pineapple juice, at least twice as much cornstarch, soy sauce, and garlic. I think next time I'll substitute half the beef broth with orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I loved this recipe. I made it for my husband and he was amazed. It was easy to make and done quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This was so easy and absolutely delicious - I'll make again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
Recipe worked well and was easy to cook but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Turned out extremely well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States