Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
I really enjoyed this dish. I served it over quick cooking brown rice and it was fantastic! I made 1.5 times the sauce and there was plenty. I will definately make this again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Deelish as is, but next time will add celery and onions along with the broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTWOMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This tasted better than take out beef and broccoli! I wouldn't say it tasted like teriyaki at all, but if you double the sauce as many other reviews say and use beef tenderloin the meal is great. I put in madarin noodles instead of the rice and it was delicious. It's a hit with our family of 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
It was OK! I did add fresh garlic and I agree it still needed something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This definitely tasted like it needed something. Not sure what -- perhaps a marinade for beef. It was a little tough, and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ballerina cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Dundee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I didn't like this, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Good recipe. Followed advice to use fresh garlic and green onions. Also added fresh ginger and approx. 2 tsp. of chili-garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was OK, I didn't think it tasted like something I would get at a restaurant though. I will try again and add fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCMILLER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sharon, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Delicious and very tender ! I doubled the brown sugar , garlic powder & soy sauce and added water chestnuts and green onions .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This is an easy semi-healthy recipe that tastes like beef and brocoli, not beef teriyaki. I doubled the sauce, added 2 cloves of garlic, 3 green onions and some red pepper flakes. I'll make it again but I may change the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Temkin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States