Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Was great! next time i would add more vegetables like onions, mushrooms, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2007
This was fantastic! I added mushrooms, red peppers, and onions. I just loved the sauce, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I hate to give a bad review, but frankly, this recipe just did not work out. We're pretty sure it's the sauce because it smelled liked old tires (not kidding). We followed the recipe exactly and we're both adept cooks, so I'm not sure exactly what went wrong. We always use fresh ingredients, except the soy sauce wasn't fresh. That's the only thing I can think of that would make this recipe taste so bad, but I've never heard of soy sauce going bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I really like it; it was SO easy to make and clean up, but my picky husband wasn't crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Outstanding, the family loved it. I can not wait to make it again. I did not make any changes to the recipe, it was perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Andersen Afb, Yigo, Guam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Good, I do agree that it does need something else, but I'm not sure what. I will try real garlic next time and remove the beef before cooking my broccoli so that the beef will stay tender while the broccoli cooks. I will also add a little more cornstarch. I will definantly try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hhazelwood07

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Great recipe. My daughter ask for it every night. I take my beef out before adding the broccoli and then add it back at the end. It stays more tender this way. Also...fresh garlic is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DEBORAHM4
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
Definitely more of a beef and broccoli recipe than beef teriyaki. I doubled the sauce, and it was perfect. The biggest change I would make would be to add more cornstarch so the sauce would thicken quicker so the broccoli would keep it's bright, green color. With a few changes, this recipe is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I LIKED THIS RECIPE BUT IT WAS A BIT BLAND FOR MY TASTE. NEEDED SALT AND PEPPER. I ALSO ADDED A CHOPPED ONION. A GOOD SOLID STARTER RECIPE WITH A FEW CHNAGES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rosie
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
I thought this was great!!! It tastes much better than the package beef and broccoli seasoning. I gave it a four because the beef was a little tough for me, but I don't eat alot of steak so I don't know I chose the wrong kind or not. But I thought this was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Restaurant Style Beef and Broccoli

See how easy it is to make this classic Chinese takeout dish at home.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States