Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Very easy to prepare, but if you have more than 3 people in your family, I would suggest doubling the recipe. I had just enough to feed 2 adults and 1 child.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Nolan
Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Very good recipe. I did fry fresh garlic in a little oil before adding beef and I also added some ground ginger (no fresh ginger). The kids really liked it and I added red pepper flakes to my bowl to give it a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gpanr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Beef Teriyaki this is not, but it is a good starter recipe for a basic beef broccoli recipe. I changed so much of it before I considered it tasty that it isn't really fair to the original recipe. I'm giving it 3 stars because it's a start...you'll just have to tweak it to your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Damascus, Syria
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
The ratio of meat, broccoli, rice and sauce was good. Other than that, I don't have anything good to add. The taste was blah and bland. Perhaps if you follow some of the suggestions on other reviews you will get a good variation. As the recipe stands, don't bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
I have a similar recipe which is so time consuming. This one is really easy but bland. Recommendation: flash fry the meat stirring constantly. Remove. Steam the broccoli for 1 minute, drain and put aside. This keeps the bright green color and will not be falling apart when you add to the main dish. The few adjustments I made here were to add fresh garlic and 2 to 3 TBSP. of oyster sauce to the broth mix. When it's complete, add about a tsp. or so of bottled teriyaki sauce. Mix. Add the broccoli. Mix gently. No disrespect, but Americans usually overcook veggies and meats. It took me a long time to overcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Very good recipe... couldn't be easier or tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
Didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
Ok but missing some flavor....also the sauce didn't thicken enough maybe needs a drop more cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tirtza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I altered it a little with fresh garlic, ginger and one more tablespoon of soy sauce...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
This is not a bad recipe, but not anything special eaither. It needs more flavor. I tried onion diced and more brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States