Beef Teriyaki Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Ok, so this is not beef teriyaki. This is more like Beef & Broccoli. And it is really good. I double the sauce and add a little more garlic than called for (only because we LOVE garlic). No need for carry-out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
This was really yummy. I added the pepper flakes as someone recommended and it was great. I would try jasmine rice just to give it extra authenticity. I thought the sauce was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Piscataway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I doubled the sauce! FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
it wasn't bad i added some worchester sauce in the beef,i also added extra flavour,it's a good basic recipe to follow as a guide line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cam sh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
Recipe was great. Husband hates broccoli so I used bell pepper, snow peas, onion and carrot. Still turned out great. Other then that I did not change any thing. Thanks for sharing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This recipe was really good! I doubled the recipe to have extra sauce for the rice. The sauce was not as thick as I would have liked but I may try this recipe again. I used chicken with chicken broth instead of beef and it turned out just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
My husband thought that this recipes was extremely delicious. I, on the other hand, thought that the sauce wasn't thick enough. I needed a more sweet taste to the sauce so I added Teryaki glaze and Teryaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
The closest Ill ever get to cooking authentic tasting Asian food. My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
The sauce for this is great. I would add some heat with red pepper flakes. The sauce can be used for everything asian, chicken, beef or veggies. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Good recipe. Needs a little more garlic and 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. I think next time I will replace some of the beef broth with some pineapple juice. I also used barely cooked frozen broccoli spears then dried them well before adding them - excellent. I will make this recipe again. I would even serve to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Zest Beef

See how to make a healthier version of orange beef.

Beef Bulgogi

Traditional Korean beef marinated in a sweet and garlicky soy sauce.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States