Beef Tenderloin Steaks Topped with Horseradish and Dijon Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
The sauce was great, but if I were to do this again, I'd still cook the steaks on the grill then top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Limestone, New York, USA
Living In: Allegany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Just finished eating this....take it or leave it? Considering it is beef tenderloin I will leave it bc I want a fabulous recipe for this piece of meat. It was just okay. The only change I made to the recipe was to only use an 1/8 tsp of each of the dried herbs (bc of all the reviews stating the herbs were too overpowering). I am glad I did!! But, will continue my search for another recipe, but thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry E.
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Not really topped with, but infused with Horseradish and Dijon... Found this to have good flavor. Next time I will top with the marinade that I've set aside just for this purpose... I did grill this rather than roast in the oven..., a beautiful piece of beef deserves more respect that hiding in an oven for 30 to 60 minutes... British / English style. A good recipe when some cooking technique changes are applied to fit the American palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry E.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
Did not enjoy, thought the spices were overpowering, i didnt have the tarragon so i didnt add it, but the other 2 spices were way overpowering, i wouldnt add that much at all, not even close to that much, horseradish and mustard was fine. I was so dissapointed to ruin such an expensive pc of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Lots of flavor. Only let it marinade for an hour though, would like to try marinading longer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I thought after looking over the ingredients that this was going to turn out great. I was wrong. I think this is one of those "you either love it or hate it" recipes. I rubbed the steaks and let them marinate then grilled them - the flavor combination left little to be desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I used this recipe for as a crust for a whole beef tenderloin and it was amazing!!! I seared the roast first then coated with the ingredients and baked. Fabulous blend of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
My husband thought this was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
So delicious for such a quick recipe! The steaks came out wonderfully tender and the flavor is perfect after marinating overnight. My husband loved them-- used wasabi b/c we had that (same difference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Wonderful, tender and great flavor! The horseradish taste is very minimal, but the combination of all the ingredients makes a delicious taste overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeremy's Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Olalla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States