Beef Tenderloin Asturias Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I wanted to make this sauce, but for beef cooked on the grill. So, rather than starting with beef in the pan, I melted a little butter and beef base, then used that to cook the onions and start the sauce. Other than that, followed recipe pretty much exactly as written here. It was really very good! I should also mention that I did not have time to seek out special variety of blue cheese, I used grocery store variety and it worked well enough. I would love to try again with even better cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I needed a quick way to prepare some tenderloin and was thrilled to find this to try. The short ingredient list won me over, too. We have the Rogue Creamery nearby, so we had lots of blue cheese to use up. Since the flavor of the cheese is so intense, I used only about 2 oz., but found that enough to make the sauce very flavorful. I used some homemade dry Gewurztraminer, which worked beautifully. This is a keeper. Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I tried this recipe. It was simply delicious. The blue cheese added a burst of flavor. I don't use wine in my cooking, so I added a bit more of the beef broth. It was easy to make and tasted like it was prepared at a 5 star restaurant. I'll definitely be making this again! Thank you Pippiemoe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I loved this recipe, the sauce was a lot easier to make then I thought and my beef tenderloins came out perfect. I could of made a bit more sauce but still very good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Great recipe, get bread for dipping in the sauce afterwards or you will be sorry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Love this recipe. I can't find Spanish blue cheese, but it works great with regular crumbled blue cheese that I get at the local grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
One of my all-time favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
We loved this. We found the calabres cheese at the Spanish Table and, while we were there, picked up a couple bottles of Spanish red (a Rioja and a Ribera del Duero). They were both good matches. But we kept gravitating toward the Rioja, which had been too much wine the night before with the Pollo al Ajillo (also on Allrecipes) -- the Ribera was the better match with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by c-biskit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is possibly the best recipe I've ever taken from this website. I started making it about 5 months ago and my family absolutely loves it. It's a regular meal in our home. I think the sauce is a great unique taste which I love. I will definitely continue making this recipe and sharing it with our friends and family! Thanks Pippymoe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Absolutely amazing! With a Cabernet, of course
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jc21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Beef Tenderloin

Impressive, melt-in-the-mouth beef tenderloin that’s so easy to make.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Beef Wellington

This elegant dinner party recipe is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States