Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
A ketchup like Heinze 57 works excellent because of the spices they use, but don't use so much. Use just enough to cover the meat, when it heats it makes a nice sauce. I've been using this receipe for 30 years now. You'd be surprised how much people love it, especially kids. They will ask you for the receipe and then be surprised that it's only ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
easy,good,quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
it is so good omg my little girl loved it and its easy so i went the store and i got all the things and when i saw that i forgot something i went onine and then i found this resipe and it only took 1 hour so if i wer u go out there and make beef tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These were just fine. I had a 1/2 small can of chipotle sauce that I used along with the ketchup, I'm not afraid of spicy tacos :) Actually, the ketchup helped sweeten them up which was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I enjoyed this recipe but I agree to use less ketchup then what it says to use. The taste of ketchup was a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Its, easy so ill give it 2 stars, beef and ketchup doesn't equal taco meat, try cumin, chili powder, salt, pepper and some water after you brown the meat. The trick to good mexican on the stovetop is cast iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Meatloaf in a taco shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
ANYTIME you see a taco recipe with ketchup just move on. Seriously, this is terrible and a travesty. Yuck. Stick with cumin, garlic, maybe some paprika and fresh cilantro and you'll be wayyyy better off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
While I have no problem with depatures from regular tacos this is about as far from cooking as you can get. Its a lump of ground beef mixed with ketchup and warmed up. Yikes. On a whim, my girlfriend and I tried it (exactly as shown in recipe) and it was as bad as we expected. Don't waste good taco shells by filling them with this mixture! Ironically, allrecipes.com recommended I pair this with Cuervo Especial tequila. This suggesstion is an insult to gooed tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Not exactly tacos. More like a bland burger in a taco shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States