Beef Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
The real way to make a recipe to crispy tacos is instead of using ketchup is using garlic salt, and fajita spice to season your meat! Good old fashion way my mom has made for years and my grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Don't like spicy tacos? Three words: mild taco seasoning. Save the ketchup for French fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
These were just fine. I had a 1/2 small can of chipotle sauce that I used along with the ketchup, I'm not afraid of spicy tacos :) Actually, the ketchup helped sweeten them up which was nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
If I could give NO star I wouldve. Never ever ever EVER use keychup in a taco or Mexican meal like that. A less spicy seasoning could have been easily accomplished with smoked paprika which has less heat but much flavor,some cumin,and garlic and mild chilis,or even sweet chilis. This is not so much a taco recipe,as it is a bunch of mashed apart meat loaf meat shoved into a tortilla. I have successfully made dozens of mild not spicy mexican dishes in life without ever using ketchup,ketchup should be left for your fries and burgers,It has no place in Mexican food.If youd like a bit of tomato flavor,use actual tomato or s good premade mild salsa,or make some salsa.Even canned tomatoes are better off than ketchup. I am sorry. I rarely leave bad reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
yuck....and I mean yuck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mossville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
If there was half a star available, this is what this recipe deserves. Also if you are not worried about your sodium intake than this is the recipe for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
it is so good omg my little girl loved it and its easy so i went the store and i got all the things and when i saw that i forgot something i went onine and then i found this resipe and it only took 1 hour so if i wer u go out there and make beef tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Not exactly tacos. More like a bland burger in a taco shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
While I have no problem with depatures from regular tacos this is about as far from cooking as you can get. Its a lump of ground beef mixed with ketchup and warmed up. Yikes. On a whim, my girlfriend and I tried it (exactly as shown in recipe) and it was as bad as we expected. Don't waste good taco shells by filling them with this mixture! Ironically, allrecipes.com recommended I pair this with Cuervo Especial tequila. This suggesstion is an insult to gooed tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
ANYTIME you see a taco recipe with ketchup just move on. Seriously, this is terrible and a travesty. Yuck. Stick with cumin, garlic, maybe some paprika and fresh cilantro and you'll be wayyyy better off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States