Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I make this with a few additions. Instead of Campbell's soup and water, I use a can of diced tomatoes, Philadelphia Cream Cheese Sante Fe flavored, sour cream (the Phila CC is a tad salty), sauteed onion and garlic. Corn tortillas are more flavorful than the flour. This works well with ground turkey also. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
So delicious!!! My little family and I loved dipping the tortilla chips in our bowls with sour cream. It is simple and good budgetable meal. I added the Chili & Beans can to the saucepan to be simmered whiile I browned the ground sirloin and the sauce beame thick. I only spent less than $10 for this supper. Wonderful taste!!! I give this recipe FIVE STARS! Thank you, Campbell! You rock!! Oh, before I forget, I omitted the flour tortillas as I thought it was too much for my diet. Ha! I like the tortilla chips better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
This was pretty darn good! Of course I can never follow a recipe exactly... So I added some diced onion, diced red bell pepper, and minced garlic to the meat mixture. I also added a small can of chopped chilies and a small can of black beans and used corn tortillas instead. Served it with a side of rice, and it was delicious! I will definitly remake this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Lathrop, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This was okay, but the flour tortillas get a little soggy. It was extremely easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Humble, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was ok. It didn't seem like there was enough liquid, so next time I will use fewer tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This was a really easy dish to make, but my kids didn't like it and I wasn't too fond of it, either. I saved some for leftovers, maybe it will taste better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Noble

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Solid recipe. As is, I give it three stars. Even with tweaks it is three stars, but it was delicious and quick and my kids really liked it because it is pretty mild. I'd make it again. I did use the chips and corn tortillas, because I found out I didn't have flour tortillas. Oops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fast_as_I_can

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
We added enchilada sauce and taco seasoning (good thing too because it would have been very bland without), but we are looking for a substitute for the tomato soup because it almost tastes too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I gave this recipe 3 stars because the thought of Tomato soup in the mix sounds gross. I'm not a big fan of Tomato Soup. But this recipe did inspire me to make a 5 star recipe! I used 2lbs ground beef, 1 pkgs taco seasoning, 1 10oz can of Rotel Chunky Tomato & Green Chilies, 1 10oz can of Rotel Mexican lime & cilantro tomatoes, 1 cup Salsa, 1/2 cup water, 1 cup corn, 1 1/2 cups grated mild cheddar cheese, and Doritos Nacho chips. Brown and drain meat, add in the water and taco seasoning. Add tomatoes salsa, and corn. stir and heat through. In a 9 x 13 pan layer meat mixture, doritos,cheese, meat, doritos cheese. Bake uncovered at 350degrees for 20 min. just long enough to heat through and melt cheese. Serves 8 and so AMAZING and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Good quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States