Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was good and easy to make. I may try something like corn chips instead of the flour tortillas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I did not include the tortillas in the recipe and served all over tostito chips. My picky son asked that I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Tortilla took on strange texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was okay. Not five stars. I followed another reviewer and subbed chili for the tomato soup and omitted the tortillas. The result was a yummy, beefy chili. I might use this recipe to make chili next time but a skillet supper it was not. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Fisher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I did not add the tortillas...it came out perfect!!!! leftovers are fantastic too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I used this recipe as a base and "hooked it up" from there. I seasoned the meat with Taco seasoning,hot sauce and sour cream and used elbow macaroni WITH tortilla strips, but it really seemed to please everyone in my family. More than anything, this recipe it VERY quick and was done within 45 minutes start to finish. Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
used taco seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Very bland unless you cook the beef with 1 pkg of taco seasoning mix; add 40z can of chpped green chilies and never use flour tortillas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Not a bad recipe, but it needed a lot of doctoring. I made it exactly as written, and it was incredibly easy. That's the good part. Unfortunately, it is also incredibly BLAND. I ended up adding some taco seasoning and a can of seasoned beans which made it much better. It's also too sweet because of the tomato soup. I'm not sure how to fix this - I like the texture the soup gives it, but don't want it so sweet. I'll probably make this again, but will experiment with browning my meat with taco seasoning and using one can of soup and a can of tomato puree or something like that. Maybe a spicier salsa would help, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASUISSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I've been making this recipe for years. My family really enjoys it. It can easily be spiced up by adding a hotter salsa or you could add taco seasoning to the meat. I always add a chopped onion while browning my beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidiw

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States