Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay1922

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
This is pretty good with a couple of changes. As others already offered, adding the tortillas in makes them soggy, so I would either have them on the side to put the filling in, or use chips to scoop them up. Also, I would add a packet of taco seasoning. Last, you could try to use a soup with a little more zip. This is would a great offering to munch down while watching a football game!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Good dish, but I didn't care for the tortillas in the skillet. They got too soggy. I preferred to use tortilla chips to scoop it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
It was very yummy, quick, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I personally would have given this recipe 4 stars, but since the whole family ate it, it gets 5 stars in my house. The only difference, is that I added a packet of taco seasoning (as others suggested).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
i thought it was good. i expected a more "taco" taste though. next time i will try to use tortilla chips because that sounds like it would be better than mushy soft taco shells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
my family LOVES this recipe! we always use tortilla chips and we also like to serve it over lettuce (tastes just like a taco salad)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amylin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Quick, easy recipe. Very tasty! Highlyl recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Excellent! I added macaroni, taco seasoning and kidney beans. I didn't use tortillas. My husband loved this, it is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Good recipe. I added onions, garlic, cummin, and chili powder to spice it up. Also added black beans to increase nutrition and used whole wheat tortillas, they hold up better. Corn tortillas work great as well if you don't like mushy tortillas. The kids love this recipe and it is fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States