Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Everyone liked it, even S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I would give this 3.5 stars. Pretty good for a weeknight meal. Overall, fairly easy and quick to prepare, and inexpensive. The dish had a pretty strong tomato soup taste in my opinion, so I might suggest adding sour cream towards the end of the cooking to try and ton that down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Didn't expect it to be as good as it was. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I made this as is, except that I stopped at about 3/4 the tortillas because I felt like they were going to take over the skillet any second. I think about half would do. They did give it an odd texture - not soggy and not bad really, but a little odd. Pretty decent stuff overall and reasonably easy, but I agree that it could use something. Useful for a busy during-the-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
add red pepper flake and hot sauce. not much flavor to the dish but is still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
I was really hesitant to try this with the expectation that the tortillas would taste soggy and gross. I made it as listed and it was gobbled down by the family in record time! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Rietveld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this and the family loved it. I added Spicy nachos to it the second time that I made it instead of the flour tortillas and everyone liked it even better. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Royalton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This was surprisingly tasty! I used ground turkey, but otherwise followed the recipe. I served it over brown rice and it was very filling. Will make again for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This is a wonderful meal! I actually got this first from the Campbell's website. Of course nothing goes better with it than sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Timms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monticello, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I couldn't stomach it. Very bland and weird texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States