Beef Taco Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This is a great dip but you need to add the following: 1 package taco seasoning, 1/2 cup sour cream, and 1 cup mexican blend cheese . Serve it as a dip with tostitos scoops. This makes the perfect dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So easy and delicious! My family went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Great recipe, I needed some thing simple yet tasty to take to work and feed my crew. I made some additions and adjustments. I used 2lbs. of ground turkey. I added black beans, taco seasoning, 1 onion, chilis verdes, corn and sour cream. I also added a 1/2 cup more of shredded cheese and 1 jar of mild salsa. I'm not into gummy chips, so I left those out and provided them when meal was served. I also took shredded hearts of romaine, guacamole and sour cream as toppers. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Dunston
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
we loved this dish! i made it for 2 just as the recipe is and it was delicious and SO EASY. Also made a seven layer dip to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Pretty tasty. I used medium taco sauce instead of salsa and it turned out quite well. Also, I added some minced onions, garlic powder, black pepper, and salt while browning the meat. I saved the cheese for my family to put on as much or little as they wanted. Will most likely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I agree with some of the people here who didn't like this. Turn this into a casserole instead and use tortillia chips, taco seasoning for the browning of the meat, and everything else is fine. Bake in a 350 degree oven until tortilla chips start to wilt, then cover with cheese and bake an additional five minutes, all done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronR

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I have been making this for a couple of years and it's good every time. It's easy, quick, and hot. The only change I consistently make is to use a whole jar (16oz.) of medium salsa, eliminate the water, and use a whole cup of cheese (if you like cheesy). Occasionally I will substitute ground turkey or pork, or add some corn. It's good any way I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Oxford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
My family loved it. I made a double batch last night so we'd have enough to take to lunch today, but it was wiped out at dinnertime. It's definitely something I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I love this meal! I like to use half flour totilla's cut up and the other half corn tortilla chips. Turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I make this with a few additions. Instead of Campbell's soup and water, I use a can of diced tomatoes, Philadelphia Cream Cheese Sante Fe flavored, sour cream (the Phila CC is a tad salty), sauteed onion and garlic. Corn tortillas are more flavorful than the flour. This works well with ground turkey also. My family loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States